Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever BBQ Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever BBQ Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      Quite good, I used this sauce to baste ribs on the grill and they turned out very well. Deffinitely better than buying a bottle of sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      This was good but wasn't great for me. I made it to use with left over roasted chicken for BBQ shredded chicken sandwiches. Definitely tangy and spicy. I didn't have paprika so mixed some cayenne (but less). And I definitely will look to do BBQ sauce this way over bottled. Might try the molasses suggestion too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      I've made this several times now, always during the week to save on prep time on grilling weekends. It's all I expect a BBQ sauce to be, though like another reviewer mentioned, I will try to cut back on the oil a bit next time. To give the sauce some depth I make sure I caramelize the onions very well on low heat (until they're very, very brown) and I cook the sauce alot more that 30 mins, also on low heat. Here in France people aren't that big on BBQ sauce (or ketchup) but all my guests really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      I made ribs in this sauce - I omitted the oil and didn't cook the onions first, used 1 Tablespoon of molasses instead of brown sugar and added a little more chili powder. Good stuff. I had to force myself to stop at my one serving. I will make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I've made this twice now, and love it! The tangy flavor is addictive. I used it on bbq chicken and it turned out fantastic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This is soo good! i added 1 tbl of masterpiece bbq sauce too. but that's mainly cause i add it to just about everything. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      This was so easy! I didn't have onions (I substituted onion powder) so I decided not to add the oil in an attempt to make it low fat as an added bonus. I also didn't have a lemon but I did have True Lemon crystals. I sprinkled that till it looked good. I really enjoyed the simplicity of the recipe, but I think I will use tomato sauce instead of ketchup next time as an experiment. It was pretty sweet but I don't want to ruin a good thing, maybe I won't mess with it. Thanks for the keeper, Karin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      This is a very good bbq sauce. I followed the recipe exactly and it's tangy and sweet. Love it. It's also a nice basic to doctor up if you want it spicier. I used on pullpork and it was yummy. Thanks! Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I loved this sauce! The only change I really did was swap half of the ketchup for tomato sauce. This was tangy and spicy and great with ribs (16705). Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      I loved this very tomato flavor and particularly liked the lemon tang! I also used a "dark" chili powder that had a smokier taste to it. Very good recipe! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      I hate to be the one to lower the rating but we didn't like this sauce too much. It tasted too ketchupy for us. The only things we did differently were to leave out the lemon peel and we added a little dash of liquid smoke. Oh, and we also didn't use brand name Heinz Ketchup. Maybe that was the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      This was an awesome recipe! I poured it over beef ribs & everyone raved. I am going to make another batch to keep in the frig. I quadrupled the ingredients to make enough for 10#'s of ribs & the only add on I put in was a 1/4 cup of honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      Had my daughter whip this up to put on Chedder BBQ Chicken breast recipe....used diebetic brown sugar and boy did it turn out great...Will make this from now on...no more bottled stuff for us

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      This sauce was GREAT!!!! I was looking for a good sauce with a bit of bite to it, and this was it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever BBQ Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (636 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.0
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    47%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1104.4 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 33.2 g
    133%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes