Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever BBQ Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever BBQ Chicken

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2008

      Yup, you definately have to make more sauce than in the recipe it's so good! I used a little more hot pepper sauce, but other than that made the same as the recipe. This will be made again and again at my house. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      YUMMMMYYYY !!!!! I roasted the chicken beforehand with a commercial bought rub, let it cool for a few hours and brought it out to the bbq that evening and grilled it for about 15 minutes before smothering it with sauce. It was amazing ! Best bbq chicken my family and I ever had !!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Good mopping sauce, juicy chicken. Maybe I'll double the sauce next time so that more of the flavor of the sauce comes through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This ws the best BBQ sauce I have ever made. This is the new summer standard in our family. Update06/02/08, I went to make this one day and half way through found out that my bottle of chili sauce was put back in the fridge empty. I had some leftover cocktail sauce so I threw that in instead and it was still great. Since then I have really played with adding extra spices to this depending on my mood. Today I added some Kraft Roasted Red Pepper salad dressing, a few drops of liquid smoke and some oregano to it. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      WONDERFUL!!! We usually don't like BBQ sauce but this is definately a keeper! I am always asked for the recipe when I make this for people. I don't put in the hot pepper sauce, but other than that I wouldn't change a thing!!!Thanks for such a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Made this yesterday as well, and it was wonderful. The only change ,if you want to call it a change was I added a few shakes of Liquid Smoke. I was using a gas grille and I add it a lot, as a "fake out" to a wood fire. I had cut up a whole chicken and every piece was delish! Thank you again for posting. Leslie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This was great! I used my new grill for the first time with this recipe and even my picky husband told me to make sure I didn't lose the BBQ sauce recipe! (And he's an A1 guy.) I omitted the celery seeds only because I didn't have them but it came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I was just looking for a BBQ sauce for some ribs I was cooking so didn't use this on the chicken. Both my hubby & I liked it. I did add a bit more brown sugar as I thought it was a little tart but that is just personal preference. Thanks for a good recipe DDW.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Too cold to BBQ around here, so followed other reviewers' baking suggestions. The chicken was moist, and the sauce was great. Can't wait to try it the right way this summer. Thanks, DDW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      I'm not sure it was the "best ever" but people did seem to like it at a recent BBQ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

    • on July 01, 2007

      I just used this over the weekend on chicken and served 50 with rave reviews! It is sweet, but still tangy - really delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      This sauce is wonderful. I don't even like barbeque sauce that much, but the reviews all seemed so good that I decided to try it anyway...good thing I did, because everyone loved it. I doubled the sauce and used 2lbs boneless skinless chicken breast. Yum, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I used boneless skinless breasts that I had brined and they were fantastic and juicy. I would definitely recommend doubling the sauce. You will want more in the end!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      This was fabulous. I only changed the amount of garlic-doubled it with big cloves and more hot sauce. I don't baste either but put the done chicken in a pan, cover with the sauce and let simmer on the grill or in the oven on low for 15 to 20 minutes or so. My Husband is still talking about how good the sauce was and I should have made more for dipping. I will not be buying store bought sauce again. Will be making this next time with pork steaks. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      This really was fantastic. What I did - I bought a whole chicken and got my butcher to cut it up for me. I then marinated in half the bbq sauce for a few hours and roasted at 180c for an hour, turning at about 40 mins to avoid the marinade burning. I also basted a few times with the leftover marinade. We did have some of the extra sauce with it and it was great - I used extra hot chilli sauce to make sure it would have enough punch for our taste! Next day I spread the rest of the sauce on a pizza base, topped with tomatoes, leftover bbq chicken, red onion, feta, pineapple and cheese - yummo all round, thanks for an ace recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      Tasty. A bit too sweet for me but the brown sugar is tasty. Real mustard in place of the generic prepared variety is an improvement.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      I would give this 10 stars if I could. It was absolutely wonderful!!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      This one's a keeper! Followed the recipe as posted and added two cap fulls of liquid smoke. This clings to the meat like a dog on a bone. Beats 99.9% of most comercial sauces. I can't believe how good it was. It could possibly be a marital aid condement.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever BBQ Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.0
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    34%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 48.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 715.3 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes