Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever BBQ Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever BBQ Chicken

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2009

      The Best BBQ Sauce I've ever had. I've made it on 5 occasions now and everyone that has been lucky enough to try it has been a fan. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      My husband and I made this last week, and we really enjoyed it. I used split chicken breasts (skin on), which we had never grilled with before, but they worked great--hubby said they were so easy to grill. Sauce was yummy--we saved some on the side to dip into. Chicken was extremely moist and juicy. Will definitely make again. One package of split breasts that I purchased had 3 breasts. Was enough for 4 of us--hubby and I and our two small children split one. One large split chicken breast is plenty for one person, for planning purposes. Thanks for sharing a great new grilling recipe for us. Looking forward to making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      this was awesome great tasting very good bbq sauce juicy tender i grilled bone in chicken pieces but before grilling i marinated the chicken for 4 hours i will be making this often thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I just grilled some boneless chicken breast with this sauce and all I can say is FANTASTIC! I kept licking the bowl. Be sure to make enough for dipping this is the die for all bbq sauces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      this was really great and easy... loved the sauce for dippin!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Excellent! I didn't buy Ketchup (thinking I had enough) so I only had 1/2 c and used an extra 1/2 c of the chili sauce instead. It still turned out fantastic. Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Great recipe, will be using it a lot in summer. the chicken was incredibly tender and moist. had no celery seed and used nothing in its place.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      What a great barbecue chicken! Every one of us thought it was the bomb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      This recipe is a winner. Made it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. I BBQ 4 boneless skinless chicken breast and they were tender, moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I made this several times now, amazing!!! BBQ in winter with some friends over, it was a huge hit, thanks!!! The only thing I did different was I added more hot sauce since my husband likes it hot :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      very good bbq chicken! even my 2 year old ate it and she rarely eats meat. we baked them in the oven as it is the dead of winter in iowa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Very very good! I needed a last minute BBQ recipe and this one fit the bill. I love the thickness of the sauce and the sweet/tangy flavor. There was one flavor that I wasn't completely in love with and I think that may have been the mustard - maybe I'll try it without that next time. All in all an excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Very good. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't use butter to cook the garlic, I used pam. I also used splenda brown sugar as that is all I buy. I didn't add the celery seed as I didn't have any. I used 8 boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I put some of the sauce on the bottom of a 13x9 pan and placed the breasts on top. I then topped with the rest of the sauce. I then cooked on the grill for 30 minutes covered. They were perfect and everyone enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Only BBQ sauce recipe my husband and I have tried that we actually liked! So good! We always have extra for dipping. Heinz ketchup & chili sauce is a must for us also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Since I was sharing the oven, I couldn't get a good sticky glaze on the chicken like I wanted too... unless I wanted to wait for it to cool down so the broiler would turn on. Despite that, the sauce was amazing. I left the sauce amounts alone but only cooked two breasts, and used almost all of the sauce so I would defiantly double or triple it for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This is a most fabulous sauce, to be sure! I used it on chicken qtrs., added a bit of onion powder to the sauce, used 1 tbls. Worcesteshire (I don't really care for it) and a touch of Liquid Smoke. I did double the recipe, and am serving leftover sauce with grilled pork tonight. Purrrfect! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Finger-lickin good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Ok you *wow* ed me. We all loved this bbq chicken. The extra for dipping just put this over the top! I used home made chili sauce. I used bone-in chicken breast and with your cooking instructions they turned out perfect. I think this would be great dipping sauce for chicken nuggets as well. Thanks for posting this recipe, one that we will be making again and soon. Made for the Grilling and BBQ challenge in the cooking photo. forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Made recipe just as listed and it came out good. I think next time I will cut back on the celery seed. Thanks for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      We liked this sauce very much. I tinkered with it just a wee bit. I added a dollop of honey, another couple tsp butter, and maybe 1/4 C red wine (Shiraz). My DH and DD are very particular and they both enjoyed this sauce. Thanks for a real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever BBQ Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.0
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    34%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 48.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 715.3 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites