Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever BBQ Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever BBQ Chicken

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2010

      This recipe *is* just delicious! I didn't have the chili sauce so I left it out and it was still very yummy. This is definitely my 'go to' BBQ sauce recipe from now on! Thanks for a great recipe - now to defrost the ribs!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      I thought it was pretty good. I think I will follow one of the reviewers and use celery salt instead of seeds. I didn't like encountering one when eating. Too strong I thought. I added some finely diced onion, only because I had some left from another recipe I was making at the same time. Turned out nice. I may try this sauce on some ribs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

    • on June 12, 2010

      great sauce - everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Very good BBQ sauce. It was tasted great on our grilled chicken. My husband said it was even better the next day. My 5 yr old kept licking her fingers and asking for more. Thank you. We will definately use this recipe again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I thought this recipe was just 'ok'. I've found many bottled sauces that I perfer. I would not make this again. I thought the flavors were too tangy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Made as directed and yes, this is an excellent BBQ sauce for chicken. I had only 4 chicken breasts, but made the full amount of sauce so we had plenty for dipping. Really excellent flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Thinking I found a new favorite. Made exactly as stated except I did not have any Worcestershire sauce so substituted with 2 tablespoons of Original Bullseye BBQ Sauce. Cooling on the counter and have to keep myself from "just one more little taste" everytime I walk by. Dinner tonight - BBQ Chicken Pizza. Yummo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      very good, next time i will stay closer to 12 tbls or celey seed tho. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      This was the best bbq chicken I have ever made...loved the sauce..the only thing I changed was I used sugar free brown sugar...otherwise followed the recipe exactly....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      We LOVED this recipe! The BBQ sauce is delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      This recipe makes the best BBQ that I have ever had. The sauce is just delicious.We used bone-in skin-on chicken breasts and they were out of this world! Thank you so much for sharing this, it is the only BBQ chicken recipe I will use!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      This was an absolutely amazing recipe. I followed it to the letter and the smell that radiated throughout the house brought my roommates out to investigate. If you live with roommates, I would recommend making enough for them too or trust me you will have a ton of angry and disappointed indivuals. Thanks sooooooooooo much for such an easy and amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This was great... I wouldnt suggest not putting in the celery seeds because I could really taste a difference... and I would also suggest using the Heinz ketchup as suggested (though I used a generic brand of chili sauce)... I marinated for a few hours before hand and did double the recipe... this recipe is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      Not bad at all. The best I've had though had an additional smokey, hickory & mesquite flavor to it from Bone Daddy's BBQ in Midland, MI of all places.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Thanks for this! It was great and I happened to have everything for it already. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Un-freaking-believable! I'm a BBQ sauce afficionado and this pretty much tops them all. I make a homemade BBQ sauce for my BBQ ribs that I thought could not be beat and this may either be equal or better! It's THAT good! I tripled the garlic and 1.5'd the whole recipe. I added a lot more than 2 dashes of hot pepper sauce. I used this on boneless skinless chicken breasts. TO DIE FOR! SO AMAZING! MUST TRY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      This has become the only BBQ sauce I make...it's the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I think the chili sauce I used was a bit too hot for us. Next time I will try it with a milder one. However, even though I made it too spicy I thought overall the rest of the flavors were delicious. This is a keeper. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This is an excellent recipe for bbq sauce! I had a total of 25 people from 5 different countries, and they all loved it. I made a few changes though. First, I substituted red palm sugar for the brown sugar. Second, I didn't have any hot pepper sauce like Tabasco, but since Tabasco has a lot of vinegar in it I added a few drops of 25% acetic acid vinegar to add a little tangy-ness to the flavor. Finally, after tasting the finished product it tasted a little too much like catchup and not spicy enough, so I ground up 8-10 red birds-eye chilies to a fine paste and added it into the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever BBQ Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.0
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    34%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 48.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 715.3 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites