Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2004

      I used a cup of whole wheat flour and half-cup of oats, soaked in the liquids for a few minutes until soft. What a wonderful, moist, no-fuss muffin. Recipe doubled no problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2014

      Made these today!! My kids loved them! I did use some substitutions though as I made them organic and didn't have Organic butter on hand. I doubled the recipe, and used 1 cup of oats, and 2 cups flour. I used Coconut oil instead of butter. I also used Coconut sugar and cut it back to 1/2 cup. I cooked one batch as is, then I added a few chocolate chips to the next two batches. I used mini muffin tins and got 65 mini's. It will be a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2014

      Best banana muffin recipe ever. My mom has had the Muffin Mania cookbook since the 80s and we've always used this recipe. Thank you for posting -I was pleasantly surprised to be able to find it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2013

      so yummy. I increased to make more muffins. After making the batter, I decided to make mini muffins, banana bread and large muffins- all turned out great! exactly what i wanted. of course timing for each changed but overall 20 minutes for large muffins, 30 bread, and 15 for minis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      It is so good and that's my first time to make muffins from scratch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      I love this recipe! Have been making big batches and freezing them and they are delicious even straight from the freezer. I use a mixture of buckwheat, spelt and plain flours (1/3 each) and I've been adding walnut pieces and/or choc chips, both of which work brilliantly. My only comment is that I think there's too much sugar in the recipe. The first time I made it as detailed and they not only felt a bit unhealthy (especially for the children) but also tasted too sweet (if you believe such a thing is possible!). So in subsequent batches, instead of 3/4 cup of sugar I've been using 1/3 cup of agave nectar (which is mostly fructose and thus a much lower GI / much slower release sugar) so healthier and even more delicious, I think. My family can't get enough of these muffins, thanks Anissa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      I used a cup of whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup of oats. I also added some chocolate chips and diced dates. 375 degrees for 19 minutes. Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      I made these today and must say im not a fan of this recipe and wont be making them again... I followed the recipe to the letter and used proper measuring cups and spoons but each bite of them taste like baking soda it kills the rest of the flavours as the baking soda is all i can taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      I tried this recipe and OMG I loved it' great , easy lovely snack for my kids and they loved it .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      GREAT!!! GREAT!!! GREAT!!!! 5 stars. I sprinkled the tops with white sugar before baking to add a delicate sweet crunch but even if I didn't these muffins would still be AMAZING!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      These are like the Wonder Bread of muffins, approaching a cupcake-shaped Three Musketeers bar. Sugar is the predominant flavor, overwhelming the banana (and the blueberries I added). I'd cut it back to half a cup. Also, like Soldier Girl, I'd add some body with whole wheat flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      These were really delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      My mother used to make this recipe when I was little and I now use it because, after trying a lot of different banana muffin recipes, I have decided that this is definitely the best one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Guess what - I had that muffin cookbook too and used it a lot. Unfortunately I passed it on to our daughter so very glad to find this straightforward and quick recipe again. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      I was able to get a ton (10lbs!) of bananas, and have been looking for ways to use them. I came across this recipe, and loved it because I already had everything to make it. Threw together a batch this morning, and the only change I made was to add 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Loved that they made as many muffins as the recipe said (many don't). They baked beautifully, and tasted even better! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      This was excellent! Very yummy, and easy to make. I did add a little vanilla, but followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. Wonderful! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      The boys loved these and they were gobbled up in record time! I will make these regularly. Thank you for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2004

      Usually I am a little skeptical about recipes which claim to be the best, but I must say these really are the best banana muffins ever. Wonderfully moist. I made 12 regular muffins, baked at 350 degrees for 15 minutes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2004

      Oh wow! I am eating one as I type. These are moist, fluffy - absolutely delicious!. A big thank you from DH, DDs and me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (885 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.1
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    27%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 38.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 378.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 22.2 g
    89%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes