Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2012

      Really the quickest and tastiest muffin recipe I have made. My 5 year old does most of the work. I place all the ingredients in my kitchen aid at once and presto. Mix for about 30 seconds on a low setting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Best banana muffns I ever made. When I put the batter in the muffin tray I added a spoonful of caramel treat (in a tin) ontop, and covered it with the batter surrounding the caramel, so that it dosnt burn. YUM YUM YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This is a great recipe. I have a back injury which only allows me to stand for 10-15 minutes. When l use my kitchen-aid l put all the ingredients in and the muffins turn out great!!! Thanks for posting this easy recipe. Now l can get rid of my ripe bananas! "yeah!!!!!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      my whole family love this recipe, I add white chocolate melts to it for those special occasions, very tasty either way!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      I've been making these muffins for the last few weeks now with whatever leftover bananas I have at the end of the week. They turn out lovely and moist. I also add some cinnamon and a tsp of vanilla extract. Also last week I added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. It's a great recipe and works every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      These were excellent muffins - I used whole wheat flour, brown sugar, light butter and they still turned out great - thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      These were very moist muffins but just a little sweet for me. Next time I would put less sugar in them, I did add just a little cinnamon to the recipe. I will try them again as they are very easty to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      Very good, moist muffin! I liked that there was a large proportion of banana compared to fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      I highly recommend these muffins. They are very easy, require few ingredients and are so yummy. My husband and I loved them. I did add 1/4 cup of walnuts and baked for 19 minutes in a fan-assisted oven. They were golden brown on top and moist on the inside. I am making a second batch for my husband to take on his military temporary duty assignment overseas. Don't hesitate using this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      This is a fantastic muffin recipe. I've made them several times now. They are great with whole wheat flour and I've also substituted the bananas with fresh apricots. They come out great every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2004

      five stars for this recipe . I added 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips and they were wonderful,very fast and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2004

      these muffins are great my kids 6,11 just love them i added some cholcolate chips to them these double well also thanks for the recipie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2004

      these muffins are sooooooo easiy to make and taste soooo nice i'm only 12 and i made them easily

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2004

      A great easy recipe that can be made at the last minute with basic items from the pantry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      These were good easy muffins to make and the kids loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (702 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.2
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    29%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 29.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 283.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites