Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Baked Beans (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Baked Beans (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2008

      Oh dear, it just occurred to me why I had a problem with this dish last night. When I bought the ingredients, I assumed we were starting with dry beans. I did realize before starting that it should have been canned beans, so I cooked the beans in the pressure cooker (took about 1 1/2 hours), then put them in the crockpot with the ingredients. The end product was much too mild, but I realized this morning that I weighed the beans dry. I must have had way too high a ratio beans to other ingredients. I ended up adding more and more of the other ingredients at the end along with salt, but since they didn't have time to soak in, it tasted a little hollow - my fault, not Coffeebaristas. So sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      Yum! These are great! I drained the beans partially, and ended up needing to add more liquid later, so next time I won't drain them. Everyone really loved these, and I'll be making them again and again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Bacon makes them what they are, and the crock pot does a nice job on them. Made for Top Favorites of 2009 on Breezermom's referral, and measures up to the nomination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      I tried this recipe with dry beans and with 6 cups of water (after doing a quick soak) and added all the ingredients to a pressure cooker on medium/high heat for 5-6 hours and they turned out great. I also added 2 lbs. of ground beef for even more meat (maybe a lil too much meat lol. Next time I will add more beans to not having it being so meatiful)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      These are now our family baked beans! We made these for Fathers Day Cook Out. These are the best beans I have ever ate. These are 5***** plus 5 more stars! I baked my bacon in the oven and this was quick and easy. My mom who is 73 years old could not believe how good this recipe is! Thanks for Posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Fabulous baked beans. I was a little suspicious of the ingredients...my baked beans always had bacon in them, but I usually added diced bell peppers and "real" onions, and I usually mixed the beans. But these were wonderful. Everyone loved them. Definitely a 5 + Star recipe. I used the oven method, halved the recipe, drained one can of beans and left the liquid in the other. They turned out perfect. Thanks for posting. Made for Holiday tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2013

      I just made these for New Years and EVERYONE RAVED ABOUT THEM!! They were SOOOOO freaking delish..
      I subbed Brown Sugar for white sugar... and added just a hint less than what was called for.. I added a splash of Crown Royal Maple... and 1tsp of Cayenne Pepper....
      We will DEFINITELY be making this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      I followed this recipe exactly and found them to be too dry, thick and sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      These delicious beans have just finished cooking in the crockpot and even after just a mouthful I am salivating and looking forward to reheating them and having them in toasted sandwiches for lunch tomorrow. I did a few minor changes due to supply and dietary needs, used cannellini beans as we don't have navy beans and as we don't have french-fried onions I sliced up a large brown onion and fried that with the diced bacon and proceded with the recipe as follows - drained the 4 x 400 grams of beans (about 56 ounces) as I don't really care for the liquid they are preserved in and substituted the 2 cups of this liquid with 2 cups of vegetable stock and by error I used 1 cup of tomatoe sauce/ketchup instead of the 1/4 cup but it turned out to be a happy error and for dietary reasons I used 2 tablespoons of Natvia for the sugar which gave it enough sweetness for me, thank you Coffee B, made for the Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #64 May 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Very yummy baked beans, CoffeeB. I made exactly as stated other than adding a can of kidney beans because I was one can short with the navy beans. I like a variety of beans in baked beans anyway. My area doesn't sell Randall's so I used my favorite brand. I love the sweetness and the crunch of these baked beans. The bacon is wonderful in them! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      These were a big hit last night! They tasted much "fresher" than canned baked beans -- not smothered with ketchup and barbecue sauce like most canned baked beans. I wasn't sure if the sugar was supposed to be all white granulated sugar, so I added half white sugar and half brown sugar. Of course, we all loved the addition of bacon :), and the french-fried onion topping took it over the top. A nice contrast of texture with the beans. These will be enjoyed many times more this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Yep. Everyone went crazy over these terrific baked beans. Loved everything about them. Thanks for sharing. Made for Holiday Tag game :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      These beans are terrific! I used the oven cooking method, cooking covered for 1 1/2 hours at 300°, then another 30 minutes with the onion rings on top. I was surprised by how little ketchup was in this, yet it came out rich and flavorful. Thanks for posting this easy, great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      5 Stars, great comfort food. I think 12 oz of bacaon would have sufficed for bacon overkill (I am a bacon lover, too). Per the instructions for my 6-quart crockpot, the recipe should fill the crockpot at least 1/2 full, so it would be better to use a 4-quart crockpot. I was confused by "Randall's" navy beans, but learned that Randalls owns Safeway, and I should have checked the store brand at that store. I bought 3 cans of Goya navy beans and rinsed out the preservative "goo" before using the beans. Made for Newest Zaar Tag (April).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Baked Beans (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 500.9
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    38%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 767.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 14.3 g
    57%
    Sugars 26.8 g
    107%
    Protein 16.5 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    brown mustard

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites