Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2008

      This is the only way I make asparagus anymore. I like to grind a little fresh pepper over it and sprinkle it with Parmesan cheese before baking. My family won't eat it any other way now!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      I love roasted asparagus and this was very good. I cooked mine a little too long but they still tasted good. Thanks for sharing. Made for Best of 2013 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      Great way to make asparagus! I liked that it didn't come out mushy. I sprinkled salt, pepper and Parmesan cheese on it and ate way too many! Made for Best of 2013 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      Awesome! Love technique and showcases asparagus! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      This recipe was awesome. I love how simple it was, it really lets the asparagus shine. Quick and really easy to make, delicious with a great nutty flavor and soft texture. I will be making this often, thank you for sharing. Made for Pac Spring Safar 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      This asparagus was really good. Such an easy preparation with such great results. I used Montreal Steak Seasoning by McCormick to season the asparagus and I think there are endless possibilities for seasoning this dish. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      Like everyone said "so simple and so delicious". The roasting really brought out the flavor and everyone gobbled it down. No extra for me today...darn. Definately going to go in my Favorites of 2013 and will be made again. Thank you for posting. Made for Spring PAC 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      Made as written, and the flavor of the asparagus really shines with such simple preperation. Will be making this again. Made for Spring 2013 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      This is so easy ,and yet so delicious.I seasoned it with lemon pepper before i put in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Very good, I think I used too much olive oil though, so it probably would have been better! I'll have to try it again later! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      I add Portebello mushrooms slices at step 4 and sprinkle salt overall before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      My BF's mother and I made this simple roasted asparagus for our Easter dinner... I love roasted green beans and now I love asparagus... No more steaming for us!!! This way of preparing them really gives them so much more flavor... This really is the best ever roasted asparagus we have ever had!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.4
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    94%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 44.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes