Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Ever (And Most Versatile) Muffins! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Ever (And Most Versatile) Muffins!

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2002

      what a great standard recipe!.I made these and added fresh chopped pears and a little cinnamon.wonderful!i will use this recipe over and over forever.thanks soooooooooo much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2002

      Good recipe! I made them with 1 1/2 cups of dates .. thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      Those were great! Used brown sugar instead of white, a bit less oil and added about 3 tbs of orange marmelade. Thanks!!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      Really a great recipe, made them twice in the past week..the first with coconut and the second with choc chips. Thank you for a fantastic recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2002

      This is a very good, versatile muffin recipe. I made a double batch. Half with blueberries & half with bananas &nuts. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2002

      this was just so good, i put in a banana and some walnuts, thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2002

      So yummy ans so easy! I will make this again and again. It is a great easy breakfast to eat in the car on the way to work! Thank you , thak you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      These are so good. I have a muffin tin for 24 muffins/cupcakes, so I doubled the recipe, then split it into two bowls. My raspberries didn't look so good, but my blueberries were fine. I added blueberries to one bowl and mini-chocolate chips to the other. Baked as directed. These are some of the easiest muffins I have ever made. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      Great and oh sooooooo easy. I made these with chocolate chips. Will be making again and again. This is a recipe that I will be keeping close at hand. They tasted soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      great recipe i used the multiplier and made 60 muffins only the dry ingredients then during the week added the wet stuff. blueberry one day the next cranberries and oj etc. hubby and the guys who work for us were thrilled not to mention my visitors i think my mother in law visited 4 times this week

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      YUM!!! I used whole wheat flour and added 1 cup cut up apples, 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp vitamin C powder (keeps them fresh). DELICIOUS AND NUTRITIOUS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      These were great! I substituted 1/2 c. orange juice for half of the milk because I was making cranberry orange muffins (3/4 c dried cranberries and 1 1/2 tsp orange zest). I got lots of compliments and will definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      The first time I made this recipe I thought the muffins came out too dry..So, I added 2Tblsp. sour cream to the batter and 1 tsp vanilla..They came out much better. I like adding crasains too my muffins...And vanilla is a must ...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      Delicious, quick muffins! I usually make cranberry or banana muffins, for cranberry I take about half a cup or more (preference) of craisins rehydrated, and add. For banana I add two mashed bananas and decrease the milk to 3/4 cup. I also always use soy milk because of a dairy allergy and love using the Very Vanilla kind in the fruit muffins. Yum! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! These are the perfect consistency for a muffin. I was really careful not to over beat I barely mixed them. My only criticism is to me they don't make 12 they make 10. I like a big muffin. Looking at the pictures to me many seemed too small. Thats just me maybe. I made pineapple coconut using a handful of coconut and a cup of finely chopped pineapple. EXCELLENT recipe I am sooo grateful for this one. Never need another muffin recipe again I can adapt this to make anything.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      I used butter instead of oil, added 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1 tsp. vanilla, also did 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar and added golden raisins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      Great basice recipe....the possiblities are endless. Today I added about a cup of chopped frozen cherries, 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and a tsp of vanilla for Choco-Cherry muffins. They were great. Mine took 20 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2004

      Add me to the list of rave reviews! This mixture yielded very tender muffins with high, slightly-peaked, and nicely rounded tops. The texture was exactly what I look for in a muffin - moist, tender, slightly more dense than a cake with a slight springiness to it. I added about 3/4 cup of mashed overripe banana and some chocolate chips and they were DELICIOUS! My two year old gobbled up more than she should have ;) I can't wait to experiment with lots of flavor combinations, and just like you, I don't think I'll be needing any other muffin recipe. The directions were wonderful, by combining ALL wet ingredients before adding it to the dry ingredients so you only have to slightly stir to combine, you will end up with a beautiful tall and tender muffin. Thanks meow! for a wonderful recipe that I know I will use often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      Lovely little muffins. Next time I think I'll add lemon peel and a lemon glaze. This time I used rasins and sprinkled them with cinnamon sugar. Fast, easy, delicate. A really superior recipie. *editing* I've made a batch of these twice a week for the last two months. The last was with a shredded apple and cinnamon. Outstanding recipie. Best muffins I've ever made! I can't say enough good things.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      A good breakfast muffin -- not overly sweet! Made mine with chocolate chips. Next time I'll bake a few minutes less -- by the time I got them out they were golden brown all around. I'll definitely try them again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Ever (And Most Versatile) Muffins!

    Serving Size: 1 (765 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.9
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    28%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 204.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites