Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Darn Sugar Cookies Ever Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Darn Sugar Cookies Ever

    Average Rating:

    75 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-75 of 75

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2007

      I just made my first batch of these. Very good, very nice and soft...I'll make these when I don't want(or need) a rolled sugar cookie. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      I was looking for a sugar cookes that didn't need to be rolled out and I picked this one. I'm so glad I did. I did flatten them with the sugar on the bottom of a glass trick, and it worked out perfectly. I made these for some gift baskets. I have added these to my repeat file. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      These were pretty good but I gave 3 stars because they were not soft & chewy. I will try another sugar cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I made these cookies as my hundreth attempt at trying to find a good sugar cookie recipe. They are not as moist as i would have liked But VERY good. surely a keeper. Will make again. *also i found them better when they were not flattened all the way. i made them in different stages of "flatness" and found them best when flattened just a little..THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      These were very good. I didn't read the recipe all the way through and didn't have time to chill the dough for more then 20 minutes but it didn't affect them at all. Definitely a keeper, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      These cookies just melt in your mouth. I had to substitute brown sugar for white and it gave them an oh-so-good malty flavour. I added green food color to them and cut them into clover shapes for St. Patrick's Day (sorry took so long to review) Thanks for the awesome recipe Shannon! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      These are quite nice and fairly easy to make. I did subsitiute 4tsp baking powder for the baking soda and tartar, as I've not had tartar in. If I was making these again I'd cream the butter and sugar first and then add the oil, as I found it harder to get lumps of butter out than I usually do. Although they are good cookies, my BF found the crumbly texture others liked to be a bit odd. It probably won't be something we'll make again, but that's purely down to personal tastes rather than any fault of the cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      Wow! I guess I was just expecting your run-of-the-mill chewy sugar cookie here, but...what a surprise! These seriously just melt/crumble away in your mouth! Superb!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      OH MY GOD!!!! These are simply awesome. Light and wonderful. Great texture that is good with just the light sugar coating from the glass being dipped into sugar. But these cookies can definitely support a modest application of a royal icing decoration. They do spread a bit more than the classic rolled (to be decorated) butter cookies, but these are far superior because they are not dense. I HIGHLY recommend these. Thanks Shannon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      Very yummy! These are the sugar cookies I will always make from now on. It yielded 58 for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      These cookies are so light! I mixed the dough yesterday and refrigerated it over night. They came out wonderful. I flatted them with the bottom of a glass dipped in colored sugar. The glass was a cut glass with a star like design on the bottom, so pretty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      I was very impressed with how these cookies turned out. They are definitely one of the best sugar cookies I've ever had. I wasn't impressed with the icing I used for them, but I will definitely be making these again in the future. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2005

      These sugar cookies were awesome.I have been making cookies for over 50 years and these were some of the best cookies I've ever made. I rolled the balls in sugar and flattend them with a small glass dipped in sugar. I frosted the cookies with a powered sugar frosting and put Christmas colored sprinkles on them. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      These cookies are simply delicious! I got a little too busy this holiday, always waiting until the last minute to do things, that I forgot about the dough and came back two days later. It was wonderful, and actually the longer in the fridge, I think the better. Family enjoyed so much and I decorated them with colored sugar and they made a nice presentation on my cookie platters. Thank you so very much for sharing. May God truly bless you and yours!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      These cookies are awesome. They were such a hit that I had to make another batch to use in my cookie tins to give away. The taste is just great, when I first read that I had to let it sit in the fridge for 2 hours I thought what a hassle but they are soooo worth it. Thank you so much Shannon for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Darn Sugar Cookies Ever

    Serving Size: 1 (1393 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.9
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    54%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 14.3 mg
    4%
    Sodium 50.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes