Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

    Average Rating:

    201 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 201

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2009

      Superb! I used mix of butter and olive oil, gives a more intricate flavor. Perfect, so thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Superb! Tried it without the cheese to cut down on a little fat, and it was "ok." Decided to throw in the cheese and WOW! Scrumptious! I'll take the extra calories in this one...it's worth it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      So good...I doubled the garlic and added some white wine. This is just perfect, so healthy and so easy to make. Thanks for sharing this great recipe! (Re-entered on 6/20; don't know why it showed up as only 2 stars because it was intended to be 5! Just went back to the recipe to make it again and noticed the glitch...sorry, Barb...this is a good one!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      this soup was great...very hearty and flavourful. I really like the celery in it. Great fast homemade soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I've already made this twice and it is definitely a keeper! Even my hard to please 13 year old loved it. Thanks so much Barb for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This was awesome! I switched the ingredients to be vegan (soy milk, vegan butter, and veggie broth) as to fit my liking and it was awesome! I didnt use any velveeta and it was a nice filling soup. Great for either summer or winter

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      i have NEVER written a review and NEVER thought i would...i went through the process of getting a password, searching..etc just to let EVERYONE know that this is the BEST brocolli soup EVER EVER EVER

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I didn't have garlic cloves so I used garlic powder. It wasn't as thick as I had wanted or am used to so I added 1/2 cup cream cheese per someone else's recommendation. Instead of 2 cups milk I did 1 cup milk and 1 cup heavy whipping cream. The milk I had was fat-free, so that balanced out well. Hand blenders make it soooo much easier because there is no need to transfer the soup. The kids liked it (ages 4, 6 and 8) and they are rather picky eaters, though they didn't like it as much as the homemade chicken noodle soup that is also on Recipezaar.com That said, I will make this again - it's different and probably healthier than the canned version I am used to

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      OMG this was awesome! My husband and I could not stop eating it. Thanks for sharing. Will definetly keep in my collection of recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      WOW!!! This has to be the best Broccoli soup I have ever had!! Even my very picky 9 year old daughter likes it. Thanks Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Lovely Soup! It was easy and so much better than opening a can of soup. When I make this soup again I will use 6 cups of broccoli as I didn't think there was quite enough. I used cheddar cheese (white) instead of velveeta. (which I never use) and I didn't have evaporated milk so I used 2 cups of milk. If you are looking for a quick, tasty, soup this is the one. I will be making this soup again. Thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      This was easy, healthy and delicious - thanks! I strayed a little from the recipe, just to use what I had on hand. I used vegetable stock instead of chicken broth, used more garlic than the recipe suggested, and used grated cheddar cheese, about 150g, instead of Velveeta (I'm in Australia; I have to admit I don't know what Velveeta is!). It was delicous and ridiculously quick. I seasoned with a little salt and pepper as I went but the great thing about this recipe is that the broccoli flavour gets to shine. I didn't have a blender, so used a potato masher. This made for a chunkier soup, but the chunks were tasty, so that was fine! The celery is important for a more complex flavour, as is the roux, I think - it gives a good flavour base without the heaviness of cream. I'll be making this again - thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      I did not make this recipe as written. I eliminated the roux and replaced it with cream based on another review. I don't think it would make a difference either way. The soup is pretty basic and there is no flavor pop. I may try it again with some spices added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Just what you need another review on your wonderful soup. My Husband & I each brought home 2 heads of broccoli from the store. Yikes what was I going to do with all that broccoli? I found your recipe and I am so thrilled I did. Superb flavor. I used Old White Cheddar cheese because that is what I had on hand, and it was out of this world. Thanks Barb. Joan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Excellent! I give it 5 stars. I served it to a chef from a good resturant and he said it was better than what he makes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Easy peesy! Great taste, wonderful addition to my soup collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Great soup! I followed the recipe exactly as written except for the cheese part; I used white cheddar and a little romano and added about a teaspoon of salt. And I also used homemade chicken stock. It tasted great right after making it today and I am sure tomorrow it will be even better. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Yummy Yummy Yummy! Everyone loved this soup. I will make this again. The only thing I did differently was I didn't have any Velveeta so I used Cheddar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      This is yum-ee. I used 2 cups cauliflower with 2 cups broccoli and added some carrot. I used the gluten-free all purpose flour from the Nearly Normal Kitchen. I used the 3 Tbsp and it thickened up just right. I used cheddar and swiss cheeses and they were both tasty. Thank you for this recipe, cream of broccoli is one of my favorite soups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      AWESOME! Did it exactly as it states but whenever I have Cream of Broccoli soup I love to crumble Ritz crackers on the top. Since this has Velveeta in it I was inspired to crumble up both Ritz and Cheeze It crackers onto the top. I will make this over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.7
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    60%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 55.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 902.5 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Velveeta cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes