Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

    Average Rating:

    201 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 201

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2006

      Excellent soup! This was a very easy to make soup and it gave me some wiggle room to add more cheese or cream (or half and half) if I wanted to. I couldn’t stop eating this once I made it. I actually had to take this out of the pot and put it into the refrigerator so I wouldn’t eat the whole thing... yeah, it’s THAT good!! I think next time I try this I will add some carrots and maybe some potatoes. TRY this one out!!! You will be happy!!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      Delicious! Super easy to make. The only addition I made was a pinch of nutmeg to the finished soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      Great broccoli soup Barb. Sooooooo easy to make (I used frozen chopped broccoli) and used a little more than 1/2 cup of velveta and soy milk. I was out of celery and used celery seasoning. It still turned out wonderful. I found this to be a very filling dish. I don't know if it was the soy milk or the extra cheese (or both) but this is quite rich tasting to me. Yum, Yum. Thanks for posting another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      This soup comes together very quickly. Wonderful flavor; we couldn't stop eating it. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      I give this recipe 5 stars even without the cheese! But being the cheese love I am I added about 1 cup of velvetta! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      I made this last night and I can't tell you how good it was! I am pretty much a novice at cooking but this was actually pretty easy to make. Per some other suggestions I did add a bit more flour and brocolli. I will definately make this again and thanks Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      I LOVED this recipe! I'm so glad I made this one first as opposed to some other. I changed a few things: I added much more garlic, puréed much less of the broccoli, and used feta cheese and blue cheese. I really enjoyed it, and obviously will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      I have made this twice and love it. The first time I did puree most of the broccoli but this last time I left more of it in small chunks....I liked it both ways. *Note about how I made this....I added more garlic and also a dash or 2 of Tony's Creole Seasoning. I also added much more cheese (almost a pound)to the soup to make it more of a broccoli cheese soup.....WONDERFUL with the extra cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      My daughter requested this soup tonight because it is her favorite. This was my first attempt at making cream of broccoli and she loved it! I let her rate this recipe and she gave it 100 stars - I guess you'll have to settle for the 5. Thanks for posting this recipe that she's already requested again. It's a keeper! p.s. I made it as posted, using milk and evaporated milk. The one slight change I made was to use 1 cup of shredded sharp cheddar as opposed to Velveeta. This soup is great served with crusty garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      Who knew that cream of broccoli soup was so easy to make? This was SO delicious. I used 1 cup of 1% milk and 1 cup of fat free evaporated milk, velveeta light, smart balance spread instead of margarine and whole wheat flour. I added a couple of dashes of Frank's hot sauce to finish and a dollop of low fat plain yogurt to top off each bowl. It gave the soup a great tang and I know we will be making this recipe again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      We are hooked on this recipe. This is the easiest and best tasting broccoli soup I have made. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      I made a few changes to this to make it lo-carb, so was reluctant to rate it. However, it turned out to be so tremendously good that I had to give it five stars. The basic recipe stayed the same, I just omitted the roux and milk, subbing about 1 cup of full cream at the end. I also added about two T. of wine that was leftover, just because I love wine in cream soups. Barb, I will bless you at lunch every day this week! (If I can keep my daughter and grandson away from it!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2004

      This soup is perfect and my family loved it! I used cheddar instead of velveeta but no other substitutions or omissions. Served with buttered biscuits for a memorable meal. Thank you Barb!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2004

      Wow Barb! This was EXACTLY the cream of broccoli soup i've been searching for...alas my search is over!...the right taste, the right consistency...i didn't have celery or onion but just used dried onion flakes and onion powder, to taste...guess i don't really have to say "i'll definitely be making this again!!!!" :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      I loved this soup. Instead of milk or cream I used a can of light evaporated milk and made up the rest of the liquid with water (it made about 3 cups). The result was a creamy, delicious soup. You would never guess it was a 'skinny' version. I added some grated cheddar at the end as the cheese you mentioned isn't available in Oz. Thanks for posting this recipe as I'll definitely be making it again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      This was very good! I tried using the potato masher on the broccoli, but couldn't get it mashed enough, so I pureed in a blender. I also used half-n-half cream instead of milk. And probably a little more cheese. Served it with garlic breadsticks. It was a definite hit. Can't wait to bring the leftovers in my lunch tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      September means Broccoli Soup! I also added an extra tablespoon of butter and flour, used 4 cups of chicken stock, 1 cup plus of Velveeta and some shredded colby cheese with hot pepper- made a good soup even better! I like my broccoli soup pureed as you suggested. Thanks Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      An excellent cream soup. I didn't have enough broccoli so I substituted some cauliflower and carrots. I also used cheddar instead of velveeta. I highly recommned this tasty soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

    • on March 12, 2003

      A flvourful recipe! I didn't have 2 cans of chicken broth, so I substituted it with 1 can of half-fat cream of chicken soup. I also cut back on the butter, by simmering the onion, garlic, and celery in a little bit of the broth. Serve it with some homestyle flavored croutons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (330 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.7
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    60%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 55.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 902.5 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Velveeta cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes