Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Carrot Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Carrot Soup

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2011

      This was pretty good, but I think it needs more carrots and less water. I am looking forward to tasting it over pasta tomorrow night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Super easy and a nice flavor. I'd probably add more carrots and less Tarragon next time. My kids gave it a thumbs down - they are getting pickier by the day. Oh well, if dad likes it, it will be a do-over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

    • on December 01, 2009

      If I were to make this again, I would puree it down much more than I had this past time. Mine was a little too "chunky." I would prefer it a bit smoother.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Possibly more onion than I would have liked...the potato was a nice addition but I don't know what I think of the tarragon...I think some people may have been right about the milk. Was hoping for something a little better. Maybe a carrot soup that has apple in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

    • on May 03, 2007

      Nice texture but, like many others, we found it too bland. That said, I think this one has tons of potential. I halved the butter and used 1/2 milk and 1/2 half and half. Love the addition of potatoes for their silkiness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      I thought this was too peppery, although the texture was nice. I would have added more carrots. I also omitted the butter, and I don't really like garlic. Like the person before me, this was just kind of bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      I found this a little bland for my taste. The texture was great and the directions were easy to follow

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      What a lovely soup! DH said it reminded him of potato soup. Next time I think I will add more carrots and a little less pepper. I think that the potatoes must give it the texture and richness that makes you think that it has cream in it (and I only used 1% milk). Everyone liked it, even my skeptical teens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      This was a perfect easy recipe to throw together over lunch. I had all the ingredients in my pantry. Variations: I found the amount of white pepper a little overpowering. I also added some ginger for a little more punch. Fabulous still!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      excellent...my guests really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      This was a great and easy recipe. Instead of using chicken broth I used vegetable and it turned out delicious....even better the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      Excellent!!!!!!! very easy, the only thing i did different was using homemade chicken broth and used no salt! Will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      i was the kinda person that would walk on burning coal rather than eating a carrot soup, but this has made a convert out of me. i was very skeptical, but went ahead and made it with my husband's encouragement (and the excess of carrots in my fridge). we both loved it. some modifications i made were : veg broth (since i don't eat chicken), rosemary for tarragon (didn't have the latter), and fatfree half-and-half for milk (since i prefer a thicker soup).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      Thanks for a very nice tasting soup. Adding the milk is a verg good idea.I would add nutmeg too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      Addictive! I've been trying to eat more fruits and vegetables, but it's not always easy. This soup is very easy to want seconds and even thirds. I've left out the milk as suggested and it was delicious. I'm still experimenting with other seasonings. A dash of Mrs. Dash type seasoning seems to work well. Right now I'm making some with fresh rosemary. Smells delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2004

      This was really good! I think next time I will double the recipe and leave out the milk, the carrot base puree-ed was enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      Excellent! I loved this and so did my husband .. I did use 1T of butter, but it was great .. thank you, I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Carrot Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.0
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    45%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 23.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 779.6 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites