Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Carrot Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Carrot Cake

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2009

      1 of the BEST CARROT CAKE I've tried...besides almost burning down my house toasting the coconut....lol...the cake was delcious! I added more sugar to the frosting and substituted the chopped pinneapples for crushed ones....LOVED IT! next time I will not even attempt to toast the coconut flakes! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Even with the substitutions I made to make this healthier, this was the most delicious carrot cake I've ever had. I used liquid egg substitute for 1 egg, cut the oil in half and used 1/2 applesauce to make up the difference, and reduced the sugar down to 1 cup. Also added some raisins, and used 1/2 cup butter in the frosting. Just awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      This was a big hit with my family including myself!Everyone loved it.I am a carrot cake lover.This was simply delicious!!!!!!I don't need to look for other carrot cake recipes!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      The first time I made it my family loved it so much that it was gone in less than a day! So then I made it again and accidently added baking powder as well and it came out puffy LOL!! But it was still very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      This carrot cake is really good. To make it a little healthier, I put 2/3 of apple sauce to subsitute the oil and 1/3 oil....it tastes the same and really good. Also, I used 1 1/2 cups sugar too. I just rated it 4 stars because its not like its extremely moist. But I would defintely use this recipe again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Thanks so much for this recipe, Leslie. I can't tell you how many people enjoyed this whenever I made it. They say it is so delicious! And ask me to make more! The name says it all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      This cake was wonderful! Hubby loved it. Did not have any pineapple so substituted applesauce. Thanks for sharing Leslie O : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Wonderful moist deliciouse cake. My family raved about it and I have gotten requests to re-do.....Warning....very rich....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Made this for Easter dessert - my family and guests loved it! My friend, who is a very good cook, loved it - and carrot cake is her favorite kind of cake! I used 1 cup of white sugar and 3/4 cup of brown sugar, and I thought the pineapple was awesome in it! The frosting was to die for too! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I think I'll make it without pineapple next time. Everyone loved the cake but ate around the pineapples. Also, I left off the coconut and only used about half the frosting. Not as pretty but very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      The best carrot cake ever!!!My first carrot cake homemade and it made me feel like a winner.Most importantly,my husband loves it!!!Thx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

    • on June 28, 2007

      Made for my fiance's birthday- I doubled the recipe and people were raving that it was the best carrot cake- and some of the best CAKE they'd ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      The cake was fabulous but the frosting was to much. Either the cream cheese should have been 1/2'd or the sugar should have been doubled. Way to cheesy for me and my guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      I made the cake exactly as the recipe suggested except I too substituted half the sugar with brown, and it came out very heavy and too very sweet. I did like the ingredients, so I think if I made it again I would add more sugar and bake it longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      Excellent cake. I also substituted some brown sugar for some of the white sugar and threw in a little coconut into the batter. My friends say it is very good. Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      I have never made a cake in my life, prefering pies. But, I'm teaching my neice how to bake and wouldn't you know it, she wanted to make Carrot Cake. I did a websearch, saw all the stars for this recipe and we just finished it. Wow! Is this what I've been missing out on?! Delightfully sinful in flavour and taste; we added dried currants and almonds, and the additional cup of carrots and the sugar substitution. I was lucky to get ONE piece!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      Exactly what I was looking for. A very moist and dense cake. I probably put more carrots in than it called for and I also added a few raisins. The cream cheese frosting was spectacular and the toasted coconut really added a different twist to our usual carrot cake. I have addopted this as my recipe for carrot cake. O! and I also did what Martha2 did. I put 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar in it. I do think it realy helps it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2004

      This was a very good cake...but ..I did change it just a tad...I added 4 cups of carrots. The oil I used was a good grade olive oil. If you use olive oil, make it a higher grade, you will not even taste the olive oil at all. My family loves a richer cake! The frosting is really really good. If you do not like a sickening sweet frosting, this one is excellent! If you want it a bit sweeter..just add alittle more sugar. It really was a great frosting. I do not think I'll try another frosting for my carrot cake again! Over all...excellent recipe!! Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      This was a very good cake. Some of my friends were skeptical of the pineapple in it, but they ended up loving the cake. The recipe instructions didn't tell when to add the walnuts and I nearly forgot to put them in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Carrot Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (2016 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 7705.2
     
    Calories from Fat 4665
    60%
    Total Fat 518.3 g
    797%
    Saturated Fat 175.2 g
    876%
    Cholesterol 1051.9 mg
    350%
    Sodium 5549.7 mg
    231%
    Total Carbohydrate 719.7 g
    239%
    Dietary Fiber 34.7 g
    138%
    Sugars 482.6 g
    1930%
    Protein 84.2 g
    168%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes