41 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love this carrot cake! I sometimes add a handful of raisins for additional flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
b.creative November 09, 2009

I can't say enough about this cake!! My co-workers BEG me to bake this cake and complain when it's all gone. It's funny watching a group of otherwise civilized folks, elbowing each other to get a slice of my cake. I love it! It's quite a compliment when, rather than not have a taste at all, someone scrapes the crumbs off of your cake plate at the office luncheon. UPDATE: 10/28/2009 I've sold 3 of these cakes for $25 each and I expect more orders with the holidays coming. Thanks, Leslie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefNikkiD October 28, 2009

This was an easy and delicious recipe. Very moist. I made it for my mother's 75th birthday as carrot is her favorite cake, and she said it was the best anyone ever made for her.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lori21769 October 12, 2009

I made this for Easter this year, my entire family loved it and have been asking me to make it for every birthday, bbq and gathering ever since.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lauralise August 07, 2009

This Carrot Cake is so easy and delicious!! I did change up the recipe, I added 1 C raisins, 2 teaspons of cinnamon and eliminated the pineapple. I found carrots already grated and am now using those, I also use more carrots than called for in the recipe. It has now become the favorite birthday cake in my family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kathleengortz July 21, 2009

Very good, everybody liked it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danilú July 10, 2009

This is excellent. I used a springform pan [10"] and I had my doubts when I took it out of the oven because I was not high enough for me. I was a great texture though, very moist and everyone loved it. I made it a second time and used 2 tsp of cinnamon instead of one and a cup of coconut. With these changes I think this cake is perfection. Hubby said it is the best cake I have ever made and he is not a huge cake fan. I did not like the icing however it was not sweet enough for me. My recipe calls for a lot more icing sugar and thats how I like it. Lots of reviews said they enjoyed the icing as is so my advice would be make it as is and just keep adding icing sugar if its not sweet enough for you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bitch'n kitchen June 01, 2009

Fantastic carrot cake. My husband hates carrot cake, and he ate 4 squares! I omitted the pineapple and replaced it with one cup of golden raisins. I also made a bigger batch of frosting, using 1.5 cups of powdered sugar, .75 cup of softened butter, 3 tsp of vanilla, and 16oz of cream cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kimberlily May 07, 2009

this is by far my favorite recipe for carrot cake. i cant explain how amazing it is. i brought it a dinner party and my friend's boyfriend is still talking about it. SO GOOD!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chelsea H. March 10, 2009
Best Carrot Cake