Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Buttermilk Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Buttermilk Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2014

      Fantastic biscuits!!! I made 1/2 of the recipe and got 8 nice sized biscuits. I ate the first one fresh from the oven with just some butter. After dinner, we had them as shortcake with strawberries, ice cream and whipped topping, my favorite. I froze the rest of the biscuits to serve later this week when the kids are over for dinner/dessert. This is a biscuit I would serve for dessert as it is sweet. I made a 2nd batch the next day, but didn't add the sugar and did add a couple of tablespoons of fresh chives, awesome!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for "Best of 2013 Tag Game."

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      I love tea biscuits and buttermilk ones are my favorites, these were incredible, big, fluffy, light, tender and full of buttery flavor. My new go to recipe. I served them warm with butter and homemade raspberry jam, yummy. It was so good that the next day I served the rest as a base for strawberry shortcake, it worked beautifully. Thanks for sharing this winner MSW.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      Perfect!!! I made half a batch and they turned out great...the perfect southern style biscuit. I had a couple with my dinner and put the rest in a ziploc bag. The next day I had a couple more for breakfast (zapped them in the microwave for about 15 seconds) with a little butter and jam. Yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      I loved this recipe!! In fact, I just made 200 of them for a church function last nite. The dough came together so fast that I could make every pan by hand, without a stand mixer. They are light and fluffy, and the layers just peeled apart! Everyone loved them! We served them atop chicken pot pie filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      These bikkies are soooo great!!!! They have a lovely buttery taste and such a great texture! They must be the flakies bikkies Ive ever made (and Ive made quite a few). They almonst crumbled in my hands as they were so flaky. The dough was easy to work with and everything came together quite quickly. I used whole spelt flour due to dietary reasons and left out the sugar. But other than that stuck to your recipe and enjoyed it so much! :) I made half the recipe and ended up with 8 medium sized bikkies. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe with us! Made and reviewed for The Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap June 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Perfect biscuits. They rose perfectly and were very flaky. As the title says, they are buttermilk biscuits and you do taste the buttermilk flavor. My whole family loved these. This recipe created about 24 biscuits for me. Next time, I'll roll them out to about 1/2 inch thick to produce even thicker biscuits.Thanks for the great recipe! ~Made for Oct. Aussie/NZ Swap~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      These were really good. i rolled mine too thin. OOPS! but the were still really good. Not as flaky as i like ( i was thinking Pillsbury ) but still a great keeper! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Buttermilk Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (960 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.9
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    53%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 50.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 572.9 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites