Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Burgers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 29, 2004

      I make my burgers this way, too. They are heavenly! I've also closed them up in alum foil and baked them, and broiled them. Best of all on the grill! Mmmm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Yummy burgers! I used hickory smoke barbecue sauce and cooked them stove top. Thanks for sharing this super simple and great burger recipe, Amanda Beth. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Wow! This was great! I used steak sauce (A1) and cooked 6 minutes on each side, then melted sharp cheese in the top in a hot oven. No changes necessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

    • on July 10, 2009

      I've tried dozens of burger recipes on this and other sites, and I must say that this is the first I've gotten an unprompted, "This is a really good burger" from my husband. I used Bull's Eye original barbecue sauce and was worried I'd get an overwhelming barbecue flavor that would be a weird pairing with the mustard and ketchup, but you couldn't put a finger on what the "secret" ingredient was. Best of all, this is simple, healthy, and uses ingredients I always have on hand. Will definitely be my go-to burger from here on out. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Loved these burgers! I cooked them inside since we have been having rainy cold weather and not able to grill. Added some olive oil to the pan to help with sticking, used dried minced onion, and Heinz steak sauce. Great flavor, perfect for us! Toasted the buns and topped with a sliced tomato, a dollop of mayo and romaine lettuce. Cant wait to make these on the grill. Thank you Amanda Beth for postng this recipe. Made and reviewed for the Secret Ingredient tag game in the game forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      Wonderful burgers! I've made these twice so far. The first time I used barbecue sauce and cooked them in a skillet since it was to cold out to grill. The next time I used steak sauce and cooked them on the grill. They were wonderful both times, but the grill always makes them even better. Thanks Amanda Beth....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      We enjoyed these burgers. DD made them for supper tonight, as her once a week kp duty. She cut the size back to feed 4 & sauted the onions, as we prefer the gentler taste of cooked onion. She also cooked them on the gas grill. They were nice & juicy. I enjoyed the mild BBQ sauce flavor; dd wished it were more pronounced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      Excellent burgers! I wish I could give it more than 5 stars! I received a new stovetop grill pan for Christmas and I FINALLY got around to using for the first time and tried this recipe. These were such good burgers ~ very tasty. All the ingredients just work together to make a fabulous burger. I think this recipe will become my staple burger recipe. I made exactly as posted, used lean ground chuck, and added Montreal seasoning. Thanks so much for posting this keeper recipe!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      Excellent burgers! I used Cattle Boyz BBQ Sauce (which is very similar to steak sauce) and sprayed the rack with Pam & cooked on the grill. Thanx Amanda Beth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      These burgers are really good! I used A1 steak sauce and broiled them in the oven. My kids even asked when I was making them again so that should tell you something seeing they can be picky. Thanks for a great burger recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      Excellent ! A easy way to flavor burgers. I used Heinz 57 steak sauce and cooked them in a skillet. I used a small amount of oil and started them on medium high because the sauce makes them burn easily. This is the first time DH has ever eaten a burger without ketchup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.9
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    50%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 88.4 mg
    29%
    Sodium 90.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites