12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I make my burgers this way, too. They are heavenly! I've also closed them up in alum foil and baked them, and broiled them. Best of all on the grill! Mmmm!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shaye February 29, 2004

Yummy burgers! I used hickory smoke barbecue sauce and cooked them stove top. Thanks for sharing this super simple and great burger recipe, Amanda Beth. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme May 03, 2011

Wow! This was great! I used steak sauce (A1) and cooked 6 minutes on each side, then melted sharp cheese in the top in a hot oven. No changes necessary.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reneecostello January 11, 2011

I've tried dozens of burger recipes on this and other sites, and I must say that this is the first I've gotten an unprompted, "This is a really good burger" from my husband. I used Bull's Eye original barbecue sauce and was worried I'd get an overwhelming barbecue flavor that would be a weird pairing with the mustard and ketchup, but you couldn't put a finger on what the "secret" ingredient was. Best of all, this is simple, healthy, and uses ingredients I always have on hand. Will definitely be my go-to burger from here on out. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goodlookin' Cookin' July 10, 2009

Loved these burgers! I cooked them inside since we have been having rainy cold weather and not able to grill. Added some olive oil to the pan to help with sticking, used dried minced onion, and Heinz steak sauce. Great flavor, perfect for us! Toasted the buns and topped with a sliced tomato, a dollop of mayo and romaine lettuce. Cant wait to make these on the grill. Thank you Amanda Beth for postng this recipe. Made and reviewed for the Secret Ingredient tag game in the game forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 April 28, 2009

Wonderful burgers! I've made these twice so far. The first time I used barbecue sauce and cooked them in a skillet since it was to cold out to grill. The next time I used steak sauce and cooked them on the grill. They were wonderful both times, but the grill always makes them even better. Thanks Amanda Beth....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheri-BDB May 05, 2005

We enjoyed these burgers. DD made them for supper tonight, as her once a week kp duty. She cut the size back to feed 4 & sauted the onions, as we prefer the gentler taste of cooked onion. She also cooked them on the gas grill. They were nice & juicy. I enjoyed the mild BBQ sauce flavor; dd wished it were more pronounced.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judy from Hawaii May 04, 2005

Excellent burgers! I wish I could give it more than 5 stars! I received a new stovetop grill pan for Christmas and I FINALLY got around to using for the first time and tried this recipe. These were such good burgers ~ very tasty. All the ingredients just work together to make a fabulous burger. I think this recipe will become my staple burger recipe. I made exactly as posted, used lean ground chuck, and added Montreal seasoning. Thanks so much for posting this keeper recipe!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook January 23, 2005

Excellent burgers! I used Cattle Boyz BBQ Sauce (which is very similar to steak sauce) and sprayed the rack with Pam & cooked on the grill. Thanx Amanda Beth!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady July 12, 2004
Best Burgers