Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Broccoli Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Broccoli Salad

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2012

      Great salad. Thanks for the recipe. Even folks who don't like broccoli like this recipe. My minor variations include lightly blanching the broccoli, substituting pine nuts instead of sunflower seeds, and using low fat mayo. Also, used red onion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      I just made this and it is delicious. I changed the sunflower seeds to pine nuts. I'll bet it will be even better after it sits in the refrigerator tonight. Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      Wha a easy great tastin salad. I bought the big bag of broccoli from Costco so this was a snap to put together, I did sub craisins and sliced almonds for the sunflower seeds and raisins and was out of bacon. But I can only think this salad would taste fabulous with the bacon added. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      Excellent salad! I made a couple minor changes - I used craisins instead of raisins, only used 1/2 lb of bacon and added an 8 oz can of sliced water chestnuts. DELISH!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      This was very good. I think if I made it again, I would use 2 bunches of broccoli and keep everything else the same. Maybe my prepackaged bunch of broccoli was smaller then usual? Not sure but I don't think the amount it made for me would serve 8-10 and the bottom of the bowl was a bit soupy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      This is the best broccoli salad ever. I make this a lot and every one loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I love this salad! I have had it many times from the deli, & have been searching for the perfect recipe. This is it folks! I made it as is, except omitted the sunflowerseeds. Next time I'm going to try with Splenda instead of sugar to make it a little more user friendly for my hips! Thanx for sharing Trisha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Love this salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Yummy! Even my kids love it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      DH loved this salad! It was yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This is pretty good. I made a half batch since I didn't know how it'd go over with my family. It went pretty well. I skipped the onion, but added some onion flakes because of DD. I used reduced fat miracle whip. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      I was searching for a recipe like this. I viewed a couple of the others but ended up with this one since it seemed to be what I wanted. I did not have the sunflower seeds so substituted chopped pecans. The other sub I made was instead of using the broccoli florets, I used broccoli slaw and rainbow slaw. It was a 12 oz bag of each. I used about a quarter of a medium red onion. Not a huge onion fan but it does add flavor. The results... FABULOUS! I tasted it after about 15 minutes and it was wonderful. An hour later and I wanted to eat the whole dish and not share. The dressing was a just right for the two bags. It coated it nicely without being soggy. The dressing is sweet with a slight tang that blends well with the other flavors. I made this with pulled pork sandwiches. I wanted something a little different than the traditional cole slaw. This worked perfectly. Thank you Trisha!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Probably the most positive comments I have ever had on a broccoli Salad. Had to write out the recipe for the other folks at the potluck. Delicious, and best of all EASY to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      I didn't have onion so I threw in a can of rinsed chick peas. This was the absolute best and easiest salad I have ever made - everyone who tried it asked for the recipe. My husband (who hates broccoli and said he wouldn't eat it .. was caught with the serving bowl finishing it off !!! I'm making it again this week - this is a cannot miss for a barbeque side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      Yummy!! If you are debating which of the many broccoli salad recipes to make, try this one! It was super easy to make and everyone loved it -- even my toddler!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      I am new to writing reviews. I have messed up twice. Here goes my final try. I love Broccoli salad but I do not care for raisins or sunflowere seeds so I used red and green grapes halved and thinly sliced red onion and and shreaded mozzarella cheese and everyone loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      Excellent. I used craisins and low fat mayo for this salad. Unfortunately, I didn't have any sunflower seeds and I think they would have added even more to this already delicious salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      Took this for Thanksgiving dinner and there wasn't any left. The only change I made was to use real bacon bits instead of the regular bacon.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      Yum, I just love broccoli salad! I halved this recipe and used bacon bit instead of real bacon. Sometimes I add grated cheese. Thanks Trisha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      This salad was absolutely delicious. I used Hellmans Ultra Low Fat Mayonnaise. I only used 1/2 lb. of bacon. I omitted the raisins because the family doesn't like them. It still turned out terrific. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Broccoli Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 582.0
     
    Calories from Fat 402
    69%
    Total Fat 44.6 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 46.1 mg
    15%
    Sodium 709.4 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 21.8 g
    87%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites