Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Blueberry Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Blueberry Crisp

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2013

      A couple of shortcuts, no changes. I used a glass 2-cup measuring cup for the cornstarch/water/lemon mixture and heated it in the microwave until it just started to boil, about 90 seconds on high. For the topping, I put all of the ingredients in a microwave safe bowl, sliced the butter into 1/2 inch thick squares on top of the unmixed topping, microwaved the whole bowl for about 90 seconds on high. After the butter was very soft, some edges were liquid, I used a potato masher to mix everything. Very good recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      Good Recipe. I made it as written except I omitted the sugar in the blueberries. After tasting it - it was plenty sweet enough for my tastes. My berries were nice and sweet however. I felt the topping was a little too "oaty" for me [again - everyone has different tastes, thats just mine]. When I make it again, I would adjust the flour to oat ratio a tad and maybe add a dash of vanilla in the berries. Thanks Kittencal for taking the time to post a very good recipe! I cook from scratch almost always and experienced in cooking so I am a tough critic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      This was really good an I did the almond extract like many suggested. It was runnier than I would have preferred, but that may have been because I didn't have regular oatmeal. Will try again with the correct oatmeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      This was fantastic!! I don't know why it never ocurred to me to do a crisp with blueberries before!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      This was pretty runny (even after thickening the sauce well and 40 minutes in the oven) and despite cutting the sugar to 1/2 c. and the brown sugar to 2/3 c., it was still WAY too sweet for my taste. I'll try another recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      I made it. it is too sweet and not enough crisp on top for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2012

      This recipe was phenomenal and met with rave reviews! I love that there is not butter in the topping. I used 4 cups of blueberries and used an 9X9 baking dish. I ended up having about half of the topping recipe left but kept it in a ziplock bag for the next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      FAVORITE blueberry crisp. We could not stop eating it! The best part was that the topping stayed crisp. I used fresh blueberries and made the recipe as written. I will definitely make this again and only hope that it will taste just as delightful with frozen blueberries. The 11 x 7 pan gave it the perfect amount of thickness. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      It was excellent. I had frozen blueberries so I added 3 tsp of cornstarch instead of 2.. It turned perfect. This is now my go to blueberry crisp. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      I should have known this would be wonderful!! OMG....so good...so good!! My blueberries were BEAUTIFUL....the old man will be so surprised when he gets home from work..teehee...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      Kittencal!!! Another amazing recipe chika!!I have to tell you... went out to eat and ordered a blueberry crisp that was awful.I returned it! Went to the market and bought some berries came home and knocked my hubbys socks off with yours!! I used frozen berries so I used a bit more corn starch to compensate for the extra liquid.The lemon syrup seemed weird as thats a new idea for a crisp but it totally worked in the end.Thanks so much for another winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      Another great recipe from Kittencal. Served it to a group of 7 and nothing but thumbs up around the table. Followed the recipe but used white Splenda (1/2cup) with the berries and brown Splenda (1/2 cup) in the topping. Taste your berries for sweetness before deciding how much sugar or Splenda to use. I like almond extract with blueberries so I used it in place of vanilla. No other changes, really very good and will be the go to recipe now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2011

      This was good but mine turned out runny! I will make it again though! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Super simple and DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      The filling in this crisp never set up for me. I cooked until thick on the stovetop, but after the oven baking and cooling it was very runny. It tasted good though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      We really liked this. I used frozen blueberries and it turned out great, but I think it would have been even better if I used fresh blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Fabulous! I have made it quite a few times as a company dessert, and it always gets rave reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      This was really good. I had half the blueberries so I halved the recipe, except the topping, and used a 9x7 pan. I am sure we will be making this again as we head into blueberry season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I doubled the recipe because I had about 8 cups of frozen blueberries. There was too much topping for my 9 x 13 pan, so I'm saving it to put on muffins sometime. This was terrific. It was a little runny, but no one complained!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Thanks Kittencal!!! This recipe rocked! I've never had blueberry crisp before so I didn't have a clue how this would be. My family loved it. I used frozen berries and only 2 Tblsp. of lemon juice but other than that followed your instructions as written. We served it with chocolate ice cream because that's what we had on hand. I put this in my tried and true cookbook and will certainly make it again. It's a real keeper. Thanks so much for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Blueberry Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 445.1
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    26%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 111.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.5 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 52.9 g
    211%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites