Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Blue Cheese Bread......mmmmmmmmmmm!! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Blue Cheese Bread......mmmmmmmmmmm!!

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2008

      This was good and so easy. I think that next time I will toss the pieces of biscuit in the mixture to coat them all over. It's a mild blue cheese flavor but not overwhelming.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      This sounded fantastic and I was ready to love it, but it was just very average for me. Not a very strong blue cheese taste at all, which is what I was hoping for, and was also expecting it to be more buttery. Maybe it was the quality of the blue cheese I used, which wasn't the most expensive, but I honestly wouldn't use the best for this type of recipe. I'm glad I tried it out before my party, and unfortunately won't be making it, but I love the concept of it, and will probably play around with different ingredients. Sorry this wasn't better for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      This is fantastic! I've made it several times and here is what I discovered: Don't mix it up ahead of time to bake later, you can add more bleu cheese if you're a bleu cheese freak like us, and leftovers reheat pretty good in the oven covered in foil, but it is best when first made and hot out of the oven. Mmmmmmmm is right!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      excellent. Easy to make yet tasted like you actually spent time on them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      I had high expectations & was a bit disappointed. I excpected the cheese to ooze through to the top....Was tasty but just tasted like salty wads of biscuits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      Awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      We like blue cheese, and we love this recipe! My friend who came for dinner, isn't fond of blue cheese, so she thought it was yucky! Poor girl, she just doesn't know what she's missing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      OMG Where have you been all my life? I LOVE bleu cheese & haven't figured out much to make with it. This is so easy & soooooo yummy. I made this bread a little different than the recipe. I used a round casserole dish because that's what was clean. I tossed the biscuit pieces around in the bleu cheese mixture, not so much that the dough mixed with the cheese, but enough so that every piece was coated. I'll be making this forever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      This is so amazing! Simple, easy to make and just delicious. I made this for 6 people and we wished we had more, but we are all bread lovers LOL! The kids were clamouring for it! Thanks for a recipe I will be making again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      This recipe was quick, yummy and cheesy. What more can you ask for. Only change I made was using flaky Pillsbury biscuits instead of homestyle. I served this with lasagna rolls and will be making this again real soon. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Marlvelous! Yum! Yum! I forgot the parmesan because I was so excited to try this. It was sinfully delish. DH thought he didn't like blue cheese until now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2004

      I have made this 5 or 6 times and everybody raves about it and when they find out how easy it is they can't believe it. We love'em thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      I give this 5 stars because I'm a bleu cheese lover... and I thought this was a good idea. I liked it. (So.. my rating is all about me.. :-)).. My family did not care for it. I think it's a good idea for a party... quick.. easy.. and with many people it will be quickly 'gobbled' up. There were five of us when I made this. It has a very strong taste and I didn't even use the optional Parmesan. I think if I make this again I'd toss the dough pieces in the bleu/butter mixture so it wouldn't be concentrated on one side only... or maybe tone it down with some cream cheese. I'm not giving up on this recipe because I think it's a great idea. I thank you for the idea. I've rarely used this type of biscuit but went to the website for Pillsbury and have found some recipes that sound deeeeelish and I'll be posting some of them soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Blue Cheese Bread......mmmmmmmmmmm!!

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 203.4
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    56%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 18.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 382.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes