Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Barbecue Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Barbecue Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2009

      This was easy to make and I liked that it didn't have vinegar in it. I let it simmer for about 30 minutes and we really enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I can't believe I didn't rate this in November, when we had a big party and used your recipe. AMAZING results!!! I made it exactly as listed and my guests went nuts over it. I used hickory liquid smoke and it was perfect. Thanks! Oh, I also let it sit overnight in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Made a double batch of this sauce primarily to use in your Barbecued Pulled Pork #132604, but also so I'd have some to keep as a dip for another day! Thought about omitting the liquid smoke (not usually on my pantry shelf) but then decided to go the whole way, & am very glad I did, although I did cut it back to just 2 teaspoons! This is a GREAT, ALL-AROUND SAUCE FOR MEAT, & something I'll be making often! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my adopted chefs in the current Pick-A-Chef]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      I used this recipe because it was suggested on Deep South Barbecue The sauce was easy to make and tasted great! It held up well in the crockpot and the smoke flavoring, which i find overpowering, was perfect in this recipe! Thanks chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I have made this many times and its outstanding, I usually want to lick the pot clean. The last 2 times I made it, it was way to spicy, I know its the liquid smoke but I did 1 Tbsp like I always do, I don't know what its problem is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Very tasty barbecue sauce! I liked the flavor added by the worcestershire sauce and the liquid smoke. I used this to make barbecued beef in the crockpot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      I can see why your husband loves this. I used it for pulled pork, I prepared this as directed and than poured it in my crockpot and cooked it for 10 hr. on low. This was out of the world delicious! Thanks for sharing Gail2293!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      Boy!this is the best barbecue sauce! I totally understand why your DH eats this sauce by the gallon. LOL It is very delicious!! I had made some pork short ribs in the crockpot today and decided that I wanted barbecue.I didn't have any barbecue sauce,so I came to Zaar and searched for a sauce and came across this recipe. I am so glad that I found this one cause its totally yummy! Its a keeper for sure in my cookbook. Thanks for sharing your recipe Gail2293! I know I will use this sauce many more times :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Barbecue Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.5
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    12%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 401.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 16.6 g
    66%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid smoke

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes