Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Bar Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Bar Nuts

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2002

      Oh these are wonderful! I took them to a dessert buffet we had for a class I am taking (a little savory to go with all the sweet), and they were a big hit with all the guests. A word of warning...these are very hot. That is fine with me, I like spicy food, but some may want to cut the cayenne pepper back to 1/2 to 3/4 tsp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2003

      Great and unusual! Easy to make. I also cut back the cayenne to 1/2 tsp because children will be eating them. I think 1 TBP of butter is not enough to ensure that the spices stick to the nuts. I added 1 TBP when it was all finished and wished I had added 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Excellent! They were the perfect blend of sweet and spicy. The flavor and texture improves after the nuts have cooled down a bit. I thought 1 tsp of cayenne would be too much but it was a perfect balance with the sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I was just searching for this recipe and voila, found it! This is a great recipe, one you can't stay away from! My hostess served them warm and they were a wonderful hit! I too am going to give them out as Xmas gifts, packaged in small, sealed containers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      These are amazing..made them for the commencing of college football today..my son and I cannot stop eating them. Personally, I don't care for hot hot food..these were perfect! They had some zing to them, but the rosemary and brown sugar made it worth it. If your gonna have good bar nuts these are really worth it. I'm thinking I may make a bunch and put them in cute containers for Xmas gifts for friends..Really..They were that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      These were pretty good. However, it was not exactly the taste I was looking for, so I don't foresee making them again. But thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      Had these at a party and begged my friend for the recipe and she sent it and I was going to put it in the computer and here it was all along! My friend only uses 1/2 tsp. cayenne and I thought they were perfect. I craved these nuts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2005

      Rave reviews from consumers! I cut back salt to 1/2 of recommended. Great to take to picnic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      I have been making these for ages and they are truly wonderful! So good served warm... I do generally cut down on the cayenne, as I preer them with a little less heat! Thanks for posting, Miss Annie... I was going to post it myself but now I don't have to type it! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Bar Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (496 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 570.9
     
    Calories from Fat 443
    77%
    Total Fat 49.3 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 6.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 1561.1 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes