Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    583 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 583

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2013

      Thanks for the amazing recipe!!!! Three days later and its still moist and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      I was looking for a really good recipe that was moist and tastes like bananas. So glad I tried this recipe, simple ingredients are sometimes the best. I live at 6000 ft. so baking is always a challenge. The only thing I changed was the amount of baking soda, I used 3/4 tsp and it turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      I'm not really sure what happened here. I made exactly according to the directions. When I went to take the loaf out of the pan, all the liquid poured out through the top of the bread. I tried to put it back in the oven and cooked it for a total of about an hour and 45 minutes and it still wasn't done. Had to toss it. I'm not sure if it was the glass loaf pan.?.? I can't figure out why it didn't work,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2013

      I've made this twice EXACTLY as shown in the recipe and it was the BEST I have ever tasted. We had a side dish of cream cheese icing for those who wanted to spread some on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      Quick and easy to make! And ever so tasty. I added walnuts and an extra splash of vanilla, and it was divine. Made my co-worker do his happy dance when I brought it in to the office. A definite long time keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      This recipe was delicious! A definite keeper. I added chopped walnuts. It took longer than sixty minutes to bake though! Bake it u won't be disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Quick, easy and simply delicious! I didn't trust that the mixture would all fit into a standard (British) loaf tin and kept some back but it didn't rise to much and will risk it next time. I'm definitely going to try this with walnuts! Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      Yummy banana cake. I subtitude butter with vegetable oil and my banana is 1 cup. This turn out great and add time almost 1 hour. Thank you for this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2013

      wonderful recipe, everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2013

      You can't go wrong with this recipe - it comes out so moist every time. I've experimented with this recipe quite a bit and this is what I find works for me. I add chopped dark chocolate (about 1/2 cup), 3/4 cups of chopped walnuts, and about 3/4 cups of Baker's shredded coconut (sweetened). And since there is sugar from the chocolate and coconut, I cut the sugar back to 1/2 cup. So gooood!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      Best recipe I have found. Have been looking for a good one for 4 months and this is it. I added walnuts. Will be using it in the bakery we are opening in Panama in 5 months, Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

    • on May 29, 2013

      This is the second time I have used this recipe, and I just had to come back and review it. :) Thank you thank you lkadlec! We added cinnamon and raw crushed almonds for a nice variation of the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2013

      i only had 2 bananas, replaced the butter with applesauce adn added a box of raisins. Cook time needed to be 10 minutes shorter, as I almost burned it, but I will try this again another time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      Easy Delicious = Perfection! I told my children they couldn't have any banana bread until their homework was finished... I can't believe what an awesome incentive this turned out to be! :) I'm one satisfied mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      You are absolutely right.... this is the best banana bread ever ..... so full of taste .... easy to make..... I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect.... Thank you for sharing..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      My first time making banana bread and I'm glad I chose this recipe. So simple and taste so good. I substituted the butter with apple sauce instead. Delicious! Highly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      This is the most delicious banana bread I have ever tasted it is a favourite in my home

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      Awesome banana bread, now i make this all the time with my family. just love how moist it is. it tastes like heaven

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      this is seriously the best banana bread ever!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 30

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.9
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    33%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 338.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes