641 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is the best banana bread recipe I've ever tried and I've done quite a few. I did make a few changes from my previous experience. I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of granulated sugar instead of only using granulated. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon. I added chocolate chips because there were some in my cupboard I didn't know what to do with. I added a cinnamon/brown sugar crumble topping. Also b/c i had just the right amount of butter and didn't want to start a new stick, I used coconut oil to grease the pan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer Chuang February 21, 2015

So easy to make. My 12 year old kept going into the kitchen asking if it were done yet. Ha ha ha! As soon as I put it on the counter, he was begging for a piece. This was delicious. We will be making this again, and again, and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sissy1263 February 21, 2015

Very TAsty, I add 1 tsp of nutmeg, it realy compliments the cinnamon, and gives the bread an extra kick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
qenedra February 16, 2015

This is definitely a keeper. I replaced 1/4 of the flour with flax meal and added pecans and it was moist and delicious but, I'm sure it is equally good exactly as written. Mine was perfectly done after an hour. For the reviewer that said their's was done at 45 minutes: did you use a pan larger than the recommended 8X4?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smblack_65_4603061 February 15, 2015

I am making this again because here in the Boston area we are getting another blizzard and you have to have awesome snacks when it is stormy! The last time I made it, I ate half of it myself! It's soooo good! Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucigirl February 14, 2015

Simply the best banana bread ever. Just made it and it is deliscious. Nice and moist on the inside, crispy crust on the outside!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Welmoet L. February 14, 2015

I made these as muffins using a muffins tin, NOT cupcake. Cook same temperature. Bake for only 25-30 min... I had amazing results. The best I've ever had. Compareable to grams

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jodi K. February 12, 2015

I made this bread for my parents, myself and my sister. I added a dollop of sour cream and used 3 bananas instead of four. The bread was moist and delicious. Everybody loved it. My dad wants me to make another loaf for him with raisins, so I am going to try that this weekend for his birthday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ohmsdiva February 06, 2015

Turned out really good! Very simple, one-bowl recipe; easy to make, easy to clean up. Followed recipe exactly, except I used 1 teaspoon vanilla instead of 1/2. This will b! my go-to recipe from now on!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RJ Hallstrom February 05, 2015

Love it! I substituted the butter for unsweetened apple sauce and added 1 tsp of baking powder. Makes for an amazing lower calorie banana bread. My husband loved it too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie J. February 05, 2015
Best Banana Bread