Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    548 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-180 of 548

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2012

      I agree - this is the best banana bread recipe - easy to make and the entire family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      I have to agree with the other 439 reviewers - This is the Perfect Banana Bread. Not too sweet with the proper balance of banana to flour to make the best texture. I did add 1 cup of well chopped walnuts to this recipe. This recipe is truly exceptional!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      This is the best banana bread recipe I've ever made. It is very moist and the banana flavor really comes through. I followed this recipe exactly and would not change a thing. Definitely making this again. It's a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      Best Banana Bread ever - moist and delicious, easy to make and good way to use over ripe bananas. Thanks for a great reciipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      This is a fantastic Banana Bread recipe! My family & I loved it. I only had 3 banana's so I added 1/4 cup of buttermilk, & it turned out super moist a delicious! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      In one word, "Yum". I added a 1/8 cup of oats and the same amount of rolled oats. I also used whole wheat flour. It had a moisture and texture that was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      have made this twice now...good stuff! i never seem to have brown sugar in the house, so i like that this one doesnt call for it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      This was by far the best banana bread I've ever had. Moist and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      Baked as directed. Toothpick came out clean however when I cut into it the middle remained uncooked. I had to toss the entire thing. A waste of time and ingrediants.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      Best banana bread I have ever made. Just for some pizzazz I added some natural sugar crystals to the top. I will never again look for another recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

      This is a FANTASTIC recipe!! Very easy to follow and it produces an incredibly moist banana bread. It lasted a day and a half in our house!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2012

      Thank you. Now I'm done. I have baked a whole heap of banana bread in my years and had some great recipes. Still, even though I liked them, I kept looking. My search ended today. My kids agree, the dog agrees, my husband doesn't like banana bread so he has no vote. This is IT! Moist, easy to put together, no oddball ingredients, flavorful to the tenth power. I added walnuts because that's a preference, but it would be just as good without. Thank you for this recipe sure to be passed down in my family for years to come. Fan freakin tastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      Easy and perfect as is. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      Moist delicious and sliced very well especially when cold. I substituted margarine for the butter and used 1/2 cup castor and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Would definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      I took this recipe for banana bread to church last night, and had several people tell me it was the best they had ever eaten. Indeed it was for me too. I put this recipe in my personal cookbook. I did add a cup of chopped pecans to the recipe. It's the BEST.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2012

      Simply the BEST banana bread I've ever made! I'd been using the recipe Banana Banana Bread from all recipes and wanted something with better flavor and texture, this banana bread is everything I want it to be. My son LOVES it! THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      This banana bread recipe is the best one I have come across. Thank you very much for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      I didn't have my usual banana bread recipe with me and found this one during my frantic search. I cooked it in a cast iron pan in hot coals and it turned out prrfectly! This is my new favorite recipe and my two brothers and my boyfriend can't get enough of it! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      I originally tried this recipe because it did not call for brown sugar which I was out of and was pleasantly surprised. Best banana bread I've ever made. I used 4 bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      Well although I'm going to tweak this a little I still think it's damn good just the way it is! This is the best banana bread recipe I've come across in a long time. Super easy to make, the flavor is incredible and the texture is perfect! If it weren't for the calories I wouldn't change it. But I think I can get away with using 1/2 the butter and maybe using 1/2 the sugar. I see some of you used brown sugar for a healthier change but I don't think that matters much since sugar is sugar no matter the color. And I might try browning the butter a bit first to try and get a more intense flavor.
      I made this exactly the way explained and baked it for precisely 60 minutes in a ceramic bread pan. The results were perfect%u2665

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 28

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.9
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    33%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 338.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites