Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    609 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 609

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2014

      This has been the best banana bread I ever had... i changed a little for my two year old thoug . 1/2 of oat instead of the 1/2 a cup of flour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      My first time every making Banana Bread for myself, I've only had it when other made it, and omg, this is sooooooo good!!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2014

      This recipe is AWESOME!! I was just searching around for a good recipe on Google and this one came up?and I am so happy that it did! Every single time I've made this banana bread, it comes out perfect and is gone ridiculously fast! It makes non-banana fans fall in love with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      This was good but I think a little too sweet. Next time I will try 3/4 cup of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      Love it.... Moist and delicious! My new goto Banana bread recipe! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      A great recipe for sure i love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      This is fantastic and one of the most straightforward banana bread recipes I've come across. A keeper. (I added pecans to the batter and sprinkled a few chocolate chips on top).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      I used a little less sugar, 1/3 whole wheat flour, and baked in mini loaf pans. Fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      This is a great recipe. I would bring down the cook time from 60 minutes to 40. Raisins and chocolate chips spiced it up at bit. With a fine coat of powdered sugar on top, this was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      Best recipe I have ever tried for banana bread. Nice and moist, great banana flavour. Stick to the recipe and this classic couldn't be better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      This is really good. I made a single serving so I cut recipe to.25. It got really dark after 30 minutes and I did toothpick test. It came out clean. Also I didn't crush my banana before I added to butter/sugar mixture so I ended up with pieces of banana in the bread. I think I like it that way. Also over ripe bananas make a huge difference. I just tasted while it was hot and it was delish. I was using the Gold Medal Banana Bread but this my new fav. Walnuts would take this over the top

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

    • on February 04, 2014

      I love this bread. My son and my husband loved it too!!! Great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      I made this banana bread once and loved it. Today I used 4 bananas like the recipe calls for and I think it was to much banana. My bread came out to wet :( does anyone know how many cups of banana it calls for so next time I dont add to much banana. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2014

      This is a great recipe. I added 1/4 cup sour cream just to ease my phobia of dry baked goods, as well as 1/2 tsp baking powder for a little lift in case the sour cream weighed it down. It's turned out perfect. Moist and chock full of banana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      This was fantastic and Easy!!! Tastes awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      Just made it!! Super easy and really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      From now on, THIS is my banana bread recipe! WOW!!!<br/><br/>I followed the recipe and added crushed walnuts at the end... It turned out great!<br/><br/>Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      Hands down best banana bread recipe! i have made this recipe about a dozen times for home and to give away to family...everyone loves it. You can add chocolate chips or raisins...just delicious! thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 31

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.9
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    33%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 338.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes