Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    549 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 549

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2013

      Easy Delicious = Perfection! I told my children they couldn't have any banana bread until their homework was finished... I can't believe what an awesome incentive this turned out to be! :) I'm one satisfied mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2013

      You are absolutely right.... this is the best banana bread ever ..... so full of taste .... easy to make..... I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect.... Thank you for sharing..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      My first time making banana bread and I'm glad I chose this recipe. So simple and taste so good. I substituted the butter with apple sauce instead. Delicious! Highly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2013

      This is the most delicious banana bread I have ever tasted it is a favourite in my home

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      Awesome banana bread, now i make this all the time with my family. just love how moist it is. it tastes like heaven

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

      this is seriously the best banana bread ever!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2013

      This was perfect. I added walnuts, chocolate chips and coconut flakes. I will be making this over and over

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      I created an account here just so I could rate this banana bread. Hands down, the best I've ever had. Easy to make, great flavor, very moist and everyone raves about it. I have tried many many many recipes over the years (including ones handed down from my grandmother and mother), but none have ever come close to this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      love it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      This was the best recipe! It turns out beautiful, so moist, full of flavor, easy to make and just so delicious! I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, and used about 3/4 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar. Also sprinkled a little brown sugar on top and it was just perfect! Definitely recommend this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2013

      I turned this into a uber healthy version, and it turned just as good, if not better!
      I replace the butter with Coconut Oil (unrefined, virgin), i replaced the white flour with spelt flour, and the sugar with pure maple syrup. Still do delicious, and guilt free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      This is a great recipe! So easy and quick to prep too. I used 3 large ripened bananas and added roughly between 1/2 - 3/4 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. The edges came out a little on the crunchy side and the inside was so moist! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      This recipe is moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2013

      Great recipe! I never made banana bread from scratch before but since I was forced to go gluten free mixes were no longer an option. This recipe is wonderfully simple and delicious. I use cup4cup as a gluten free flour replacement and it comes out great! It's nice finally being able to bake something my whole family loves which is tough when baking without gluten. Adding some walnuts and/or chocolate chips makes it to die for. I'll be making it for the fourth time this week once the bananas are ready.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      Awesome recipe!! Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      Amazing!!! Moist and delicious! I have been looking for a good recipe and have finally found it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2012

      I had 2 very large bananas and needed to make something. This was an easy recipe and I just added about 1/3 cup of nuts and 1/4 cup of chocolate chips. This was wonderful and made the house smell delicious. Thank you this will be the go to recipe for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      the bread was wonderful - I did add almost a cup of chopped walnuts. I used my new Pampered Chef pan with the 12 squares instead of making a large loaf. Cooked it for 30 minutes. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      Nice flavor and easy to make, what else can you ask for?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 28

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.9
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    33%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 338.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites