644 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I fixed it exactly as written. I was AMAZING!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rnlynns August 17, 2011

I was looking for a banana bread recipe like my Mom and I've found it! It's very simple and so easy to make. I love that have a good recipe to use when I've got bananas to use up!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElizEast August 08, 2011

This made a very nice bread. To cut back on the fat and calories by just a little bit, I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cups and I substituted 3 tbsp of butter with apple sauce. Because my bananas were on the small side, I got a fluffy bread. It wasn't overly moist (though it wasn't dry either). I would say it had the consistency of cake. I will likely be turning to this one again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadian_in_the_Bay June 29, 2011

I love it!!! It's so moist and yummy. I'm definately NOT a baker but found this recipe to be simple and very easy taking only a few minutes to throw everything together. I added a 1 tsp of Cinnamon and replaced the regular sugar with brown sugar and it was so flavourful. My husband loves it and Thank you so much for sharing this recipe I give it 5 stars!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PurposeByDesign June 28, 2011

I am new to making banana breads. I baked it like directed and it got dry and didn't raise hardly at all. The flavor was great tho. Next time I will watch it and take it out of the oven sooner.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bebopgrandma June 23, 2011

I added one more banana, and toasted walnuts. Other than that, a really good bread. Also try honey-eyed butter for dipping!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
august26 October 06, 2010

Unbelievably yummy bread for not having any fancy ingredients like heavy whipping cream or buttermilk or whatnot. Simple and great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeanniedbc October 05, 2010

Let's just say that I will never use another banana bread recipe again. This is sooo yummy. I love it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyfreese September 22, 2010

So far this is the "Best Banana Bread". I have made others and my husband doesn't like it as much as this recipe. Easy to make and EVERYONE loves this bread..even my picky eater friends.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HugNSmile1 August 05, 2010

I really loved this banana bread the best, I have tried the other recipes but this one was absolutely the best, I added more bananas in it and loved it, it had such a great taste, this is my tenth time making it since my friends all love it! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danceout1990 July 30, 2010
Best Banana Bread