624 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I love it!!! It's so moist and yummy. I'm definately NOT a baker but found this recipe to be simple and very easy taking only a few minutes to throw everything together. I added a 1 tsp of Cinnamon and replaced the regular sugar with brown sugar and it was so flavourful. My husband loves it and Thank you so much for sharing this recipe I give it 5 stars!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PurposeByDesign June 28, 2011

I am new to making banana breads. I baked it like directed and it got dry and didn't raise hardly at all. The flavor was great tho. Next time I will watch it and take it out of the oven sooner.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bebopgrandma June 23, 2011

I added one more banana, and toasted walnuts. Other than that, a really good bread. Also try honey-eyed butter for dipping!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
august26 October 06, 2010

Unbelievably yummy bread for not having any fancy ingredients like heavy whipping cream or buttermilk or whatnot. Simple and great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeanniedbc October 05, 2010

Let's just say that I will never use another banana bread recipe again. This is sooo yummy. I love it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyfreese September 22, 2010

So far this is the "Best Banana Bread". I have made others and my husband doesn't like it as much as this recipe. Easy to make and EVERYONE loves this bread..even my picky eater friends.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HugNSmile1 August 05, 2010

I really loved this banana bread the best, I have tried the other recipes but this one was absolutely the best, I added more bananas in it and loved it, it had such a great taste, this is my tenth time making it since my friends all love it! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danceout1990 July 30, 2010

I used three bananas and two jars of banana baby food was only gonna use one jar but my 5 year insisted we had to put both jars in. also realized halfway through i didn't have baking soda since we just moved and everything that was in the fridge at old house got thrown away. So I substituted 1tsp baking soda for 3 tsp baking powder since that's what my cookbook says under substitutes. Also I did muffins. Which they were still really good even with all the stuff i did.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommy2_3kids June 23, 2010

This was a very good and easy banana bread recipe. I used a glass loaf dish, which may have contributed to it being a little more well done (bottom 1/2" was browner than rest of loaf). Very tasty - thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megans Jewelry Box March 25, 2010

I really loved I am not sure the difference in 4 stars or 5. It was moist, flavorful, done in 50 minutes. I added Cinnamon, Nutmeg, Walnuts and decreased butter to 1/3 cup as another review said it was too greasy and used 1/2 sugar & 1/2 brown sugar. Nice to have a basic recipe in which I don't need to go to the store to buy an ingredient

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muffinlady March 01, 2010
Best Banana Bread