820 Reviews

Deliciously moist bread. I made a sweet cream cheese filling and put it in the middle of the batter and it was fantastic! Thanks for sharing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Arleen C. November 10, 2015

So I don't usually write reviews, but I really thought that this warranted one... I've tried so many banana bread recipes, but they have a trend of all losing their moisture very very quickly. I followed this recipe pretty much to a T, although I did 3/4 white sugar and 1/4 brown sugar and added a bit of extra vanilla. Also, keep in mind this is a nice dense and moist bread, so if you like something super fluffy I wouldn't use this recipe. Anyways, this recipe is so beautifully moist and yummy, and if you haven't already, you need to try it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alisiac3 October 27, 2015

Terrible! I cooked it foe an extra 20 min and it was still doughy. It's going right in the garbage.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelsyB August 06, 2015

Maybe a little less butter and sugar. Very good. Would recommend to anyone. Chocolate chips are good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimelou223 June 29, 2015

This Recipe is delicious! Very moist & I used white & wheat flour. I also added walnuts. I was asked to share the recipe more than once, by request...that says it is awesome. Thank you for sharing this. It's a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
white_lisa71 April 17, 2015

So easy to make. My 12 year old kept going into the kitchen asking if it were done yet. Ha ha ha! As soon as I put it on the counter, he was begging for a piece. This was delicious. We will be making this again, and again, and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sissy1263 February 21, 2015

As of my writing, there are 593 reviews. There is a reason for that! This is a fantastic and simple recipe with excellent results. I only had 3 banana's so i pulled back 1/2 cup on the flour. So, so good!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeidreJane January 08, 2015

Cook time for this is more than 1 hour after one hour the center was still not done and very runny.but the bottom was very done almost burnt. I think this is a flop recipe. Will never Tru it again

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
davidherriman59 December 01, 2014

Not sure what went wrong. Followed the recipe exactly and it would not cook in the middle and edges burned! May be I will try the muffins instead.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linteo464 June 20, 2014

Forgot to mention Mine rose up and then fell after it cooled..

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
terminatorss2001 June 04, 2014
Best Banana Bread