Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    559 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 559

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2014

      Most excellent! This was gone within 10 minutes!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      Easy and deliciou, I add semi sweet chocolate chips to mine, yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2014

      This was very easy to make and came out nicely, but it's way too sweet! Next time I will try cutting the sugar back to 3/4 cup or less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      I did tweak it a little by adding walnuts, cinnamon, and nutmeg to the dry ingredients plus I use 1/2 cup each of white and brown sugar! The Bread came out of the oven and into my honey's mouth without any complaint and he doesn't even like bananas!! Bread is moist, and not extremely dense! Next batch I may add fresh strawberry to it! Cheers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2014

      I've tried this simple recipe and the result was amazing. It wasn't dry like other recipes. I added frozen white chocolate chip and sprinkled it with nuts on top. I didn't have the loaf pan but i used the muffin tray and the round shaped tray for left overs. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2014

      I must admit I really had my fingers crossed hoping this would be as good as everyone said - it is! The crust on the bread is amazing, and the bread itself is really moist. We first ate it hot out of the oven by itself, and then warm with BB Homemade Vanilla ice cream. The next morning, I toasted a slice. It is really good either way. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      This banana bread recipe is the BEST. I would highly recommend using this for muffins especially. Also, I use less than 3/4 cup of sugar and 5 bananas, and it's still super sweet. So feel free to use less sugar! <br/><br/>Thanks for sharing! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

      A simple, delicious recipe for Banana Bread. This bread turned out very moist and full of great banana flavor. Thank You! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2014

      This has been the best banana bread I ever had... i changed a little for my two year old thoug . 1/2 of oat instead of the 1/2 a cup of flour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      I always laugh when I see a review for a recipe that says something to the effect of "Best recipe ever! I replaced this with that, and that with this, and added that and reduced this, and it was the best banana bread I ever made! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!" I changed nothing, and it truly was the best banana bread I've ever made :-). Not sure if my altitude caused it to rise a ton, but it almost overflowed so I scooped some out and put it in muffin tins, and both the loaf and muffins were perfect. To be safe, next time I divided the batter into 2 loaf pans and made slightly smaller loaves than I normally would, but that's certainly no problem. I highly recommend this recipe (as is, or do what you want with it because you can't go wrong!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      My first time every making Banana Bread for myself, I've only had it when other made it, and omg, this is sooooooo good!!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2014

      This recipe is AWESOME!! I was just searching around for a good recipe on Google and this one came up?and I am so happy that it did! Every single time I've made this banana bread, it comes out perfect and is gone ridiculously fast! It makes non-banana fans fall in love with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2014

      This was good but I think a little too sweet. Next time I will try 3/4 cup of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2014

      Love it.... Moist and delicious! My new goto Banana bread recipe! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      A great recipe for sure i love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      This is fantastic and one of the most straightforward banana bread recipes I've come across. A keeper. (I added pecans to the batter and sprinkled a few chocolate chips on top).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      I used a little less sugar, 1/3 whole wheat flour, and baked in mini loaf pans. Fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      This is a great recipe. I would bring down the cook time from 60 minutes to 40. Raisins and chocolate chips spiced it up at bit. With a fine coat of powdered sugar on top, this was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      Best recipe I have ever tried for banana bread. Nice and moist, great banana flavour. Stick to the recipe and this classic couldn't be better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      This is really good. I made a single serving so I cut recipe to.25. It got really dark after 30 minutes and I did toothpick test. It came out clean. Also I didn't crush my banana before I added to butter/sugar mixture so I ended up with pieces of banana in the bread. I think I like it that way. Also over ripe bananas make a huge difference. I just tasted while it was hot and it was delish. I was using the Gold Medal Banana Bread but this my new fav. Walnuts would take this over the top

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.9
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    33%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 338.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites