Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    605 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 605

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2015

      I tried this recipe because it requires less ingredients than my go-to Banana Bread recipe. It didn't bake as well and I didn't get a moist, flavorful bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2015

      This bread is delicious and easy! I didn't deviate from the recipe except to add walnuts and it came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2015

      Best Banana bread I've had, Nice and moist. The only change I made was I used 1/2 C brown sugar and 1/2 C white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2015

      This was my first time making banana bread and it was a success! I didn't have any vanilla so I just skipped it. This came out moist and delicious, this recipe is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2015

      I am not a great baker by any means, but I just made this and it came out great. I substituted 1 cup of brown sugar because I ran out of white sugar 2 cups in, and it still tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2015

      I Loved it and so did my family. my only modification was to add a teaspoon of cinnamon. Yummy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2015

      Great receipt, very moist and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2015

      My daughter told me to save this recipe....this was the best one so far!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2015

      As of my writing, there are 593 reviews. There is a reason for that! This is a fantastic and simple recipe with excellent results. I only had 3 banana's so i pulled back 1/2 cup on the flour. So, so good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2015

      I didn't have regular cane sugar so I used brown sugar and added an extra banana (5 medium sized) and hoped for the best. It turned out fantastic. I also cooked it in a bundt pan instead of a loaf pan for 49 minutes and it fell straight out of the pan beautifully onto the cake stand. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2015

      Made just as directed, and it was amazing. Definitely will be my go-to banana bread now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2015

      Delicious! I didn't have 4 bananas, only 3, So I added about 1/2 cup of cinnamon applesauce. I also included walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2015

      Very good recipe! Bread came out great! I made a few adjustments though: I used 1 cup of wheat flour and 1/2 cup of white flour. I also used 1/3 cup of maple syrup instead of sugar and 3 bananas instead of four ( I find it less sweet this way) I also added 1/4 tsp of baking powder because of the wheat flour. It was still very moist with the adjustments, but didn't rise as high as an all white flour recipe would have. I also took it our a little sooner than an hour. All in all, my little ones and I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2015

      Good base recipe used half the sugar and half the butter added some oil. added raisins, dried cranberries, blueberries, sesame seeds and sunflower seeds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2015

      Best banana bread!! I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 nutmeg. I also only used 3 large bananas and added 1/2 cup walnuts so delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2014

      Wow, this is the BEST banana bread recipe I've found! I used 5 small bananas that I'd kept in the fridge - they had turned completely dark brown so I wasn't sure, but they were sweet and good. I increased the vanilla to 1 tsp and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I used half butter, half applesauce and I took one reviewer's idea and crumbled brown sugar over the top. My family (including ME) can't stay away from it! The flavors are intense and wonderful. I baked it exactly 60 mins. Thank you for a fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2014

      I trying to cut back on added sugar, so the only change I made was to use 1/2 cup splenda and 1/2 cup splenda brown sugar blend. Wonderful recipe - just what I was looking for. All I wanted was a good old fashioned banana bread, no sour cream or other ingredients. This smells wonderful and tastes even better. My go to recipe for banana bread from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2014

      This is delicious! There is one thing I always do when baking any type of dessert bread is to dip a knife into vegetable oil & cut a slit down the center of the loaf before baking. I finally found a GREAT recipe for banana bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2014

      Gluten Free/Dairy Free version : Tried and tested and it is Fabulous using this recipe as my template. Very moist and delicious- I actually said "WOW" out loud when I took my first bite. I mix a 40/60 ratio of Sorghum/Millet & Potato/Arrowroot. I used refined Coconut oil in lieu of butter and added a tsp of xantham & 1 c. of walnuts (that a lot of walnuts, but we like em). Also used 1/2 c. cane sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar. Everything else is the same. Cook maybe 65 minutes according to instructions and allow to cool completely before slicing. (No need to flour the pan, it releases just fine w/ spray only). Simply Delicious! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2014

      Excellent bread! I added chopped walnut and threw everything in the bread machine. It cooked on a quick bread cycle which was about 90 minutes. I do half white sugar half light brown sugar and it's really good. I have made this with three large bananas and it has turned out perfect too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.9
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    33%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 338.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes