Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    564 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 564

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2014

      Fantastic! Followed recipe exactly. Tastes much better than every box mix I've tried, and the ingredients are all common stuff I had in my kitchen already. Fluffy and delicious. <br/><br/>As a garnish, I melted a bit of butter (2 tbsp or so) and poured it over the top of the loaf along with a dusting of powdered sugar. Totally optional, that's just a thing I like to add to all my homemade banana breads to make the crust that much more delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2014

      I have made this twice, once as written and once with a few ground walnuts. A good and moist banana bread but not the best I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2014

      I am pretty new to the baking world, as I have always viewed recipes as "jumping off points to spark my creativity." This banana bread recipe was absolutely perfect! And it was simple and clear enough to keep me disciplined not to embellish (yet). ;-) My family loved it, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2014

      Yummy and Simple! What else can you ask for? The only thing I did different was add some chopped walnuts. Thank you so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2014

      Perfect banana bread recipe. So moist and not too sweet. Everyone in my family agreed this was the best banana bread I have ever made. I probably will never try another banana bread recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2014

      Just made this and it was a hit! Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2014

      First time making this and everyone agrees it's a keeper - totally 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2014

      Really good and very easy. I made as muffins (made 16) and baked for 30 minutes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2014

      Easy to make, moist and flavourful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2014

      I have tried a few Banana Bread recipes that claim to be the best, but this one stands up to it motto, I have to admit that it is the best Banana Bread recipe ever, easy to follow and clean up is a breeze as well. I am truly a believer as proven by the amount of stars that i gave it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2014

      Moist banana bread. We use it at the end of a meal like dessert! The best banana bread I have ever made!! I highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      After I submitted that review I forgot that I did change one thing! I cut back on the amount of sugar to only 1/2 cup instead of one cup because I prefer it not so sweet. The loaves I made for the church fellowship, however, did have the full cup and as I stated, everyone loved the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      try Martha Stewarts, she has sour cream in hers really delisf I also add nuts and chocolate chips

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2014

      Smelled and looked wonderful. Took out after 1 hr. Center caved in and middle was still uncooked.... Put it back in. Hopefully it will be ok

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2014

      The best! I followed the recipe almost to the letter-- just swapped 1/2 cup of sugar for brown sugar. The result was fabulous. It's really simple to follow, and I didn't even use a mixer. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      Awesome recipe. I had to add some golden raisins and chopped walnuts though to make it that much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2014

      Old school recipe. Moist, sweet and delicious. I tripled the recipe and it came out perfect. Definitely will be my go to recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2014

      Simple banana bread recipe,but excellent taste,very moist and great smell. Super delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      This is the best recipe for banana bread I have ever used and I have been baking for over 60 years. I added the roughly mashed bananas to the butter and sugar mixture and continued to cream everything together with my mixer. So simple done this way. I made two small loaves and decreased the baking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2014

      The best banana bread I have ever made/had. It was so moist and soooo easy to make. Everyone loved it. Especially my 2 year old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.9
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    33%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 338.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites