Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    556 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 556

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2014

      Easy to make, moist and flavourful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2014

      I have tried a few Banana Bread recipes that claim to be the best, but this one stands up to it motto, I have to admit that it is the best Banana Bread recipe ever, easy to follow and clean up is a breeze as well. I am truly a believer as proven by the amount of stars that i gave it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2014

      Moist banana bread. We use it at the end of a meal like dessert! The best banana bread I have ever made!! I highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      After I submitted that review I forgot that I did change one thing! I cut back on the amount of sugar to only 1/2 cup instead of one cup because I prefer it not so sweet. The loaves I made for the church fellowship, however, did have the full cup and as I stated, everyone loved the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

      try Martha Stewarts, she has sour cream in hers really delisf I also add nuts and chocolate chips

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2014

      Smelled and looked wonderful. Took out after 1 hr. Center caved in and middle was still uncooked.... Put it back in. Hopefully it will be ok

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2014

      The best! I followed the recipe almost to the letter-- just swapped 1/2 cup of sugar for brown sugar. The result was fabulous. It's really simple to follow, and I didn't even use a mixer. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      Awesome recipe. I had to add some golden raisins and chopped walnuts though to make it that much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2014

      Old school recipe. Moist, sweet and delicious. I tripled the recipe and it came out perfect. Definitely will be my go to recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2014

      Simple banana bread recipe,but excellent taste,very moist and great smell. Super delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      This is the best recipe for banana bread I have ever used and I have been baking for over 60 years. I added the roughly mashed bananas to the butter and sugar mixture and continued to cream everything together with my mixer. So simple done this way. I made two small loaves and decreased the baking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2014

      The best banana bread I have ever made/had. It was so moist and soooo easy to make. Everyone loved it. Especially my 2 year old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2014

      I've been looking for a good banana bread recipe for months now and I finally found it! This recipe is so easy to follow and make. Not to mention that they come out incredible. I added chopped pecans to my recipe and made banana muffins instead of a loaf. The muffins cooked in 18-20 minutes at 350

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2014

      Easy and delectable. What more could you ask for in a recipe. We always add walnuts as that what my kids and husband prefer. One bowl kitchen aid boom done!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      Moist banana bread. Best I've made! My family had it eaten in 2 days! Added chocolate chips. Next time I'm adding nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2014

      "Best Banana Bread" 04.27.14 Delish! Note: Used 4 small super-ripe bananas. Put tsp fresh lemon juice into banana mash. Added 1 spoonful "cinnamon plus" (pampered chef) to sugar butter mixture. Amazing & keeps well in fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      I made this banana bread for my family. We all loved it. This will be the only recipe I will ever use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      Most excellent! This was gone within 10 minutes!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      Easy and deliciou, I add semi sweet chocolate chips to mine, yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2014

      This was very easy to make and came out nicely, but it's way too sweet! Next time I will try cutting the sugar back to 3/4 cup or less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.9
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    33%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 338.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites