Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    585 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 585

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2012

      For me, a good recipe has got to have good flavor and all, but for my lifestyle, it's got to also be quick and easy. This banana bread is excellent. It also kept very well in the refrigerator for a week.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      My Gramma would slap me for posting this...but when I didn't have brown sugar to make her recipe, I looked on here for one that didn't call for brown sugar. Found this one and made it. FABULOUS!
      (shhh... I liked it better than the old family one)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      I found this recipe about 2 years ago and have made it countless times. Everywhere I bring it I get rave reviews and requests for the recipe. The best was when my 7 year old nephew says to me "This is the best banana bread I've ever had!" I usually use 5 bananas instead of 4 because I love dense, moist breads. And the key to a really good banana bread is using black bananas. So when bananas go bad I stick them in my freezer and wait til I have enough to make a loaf. I even made a gluten free loaf once with rice flour and it was still delicious and moist. I will never use another banana bread recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      This is a great recipe. I just made a double batch last night. The couple things I tweaked were, I used half brown sugar and half white sugar, and I added a half cup of sour cream. Very yummy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      I fixed it exactly as written. I was AMAZING!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      I was looking for a banana bread recipe like my Mom and I've found it! It's very simple and so easy to make. I love that have a good recipe to use when I've got bananas to use up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      This made a very nice bread. To cut back on the fat and calories by just a little bit, I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cups and I substituted 3 tbsp of butter with apple sauce. Because my bananas were on the small side, I got a fluffy bread. It wasn't overly moist (though it wasn't dry either). I would say it had the consistency of cake. I will likely be turning to this one again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      I love it!!! It's so moist and yummy. I'm definately NOT a baker but found this recipe to be simple and very easy taking only a few minutes to throw everything together. I added a 1 tsp of Cinnamon and replaced the regular sugar with brown sugar and it was so flavourful. My husband loves it and Thank you so much for sharing this recipe I give it 5 stars!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      I am new to making banana breads. I baked it like directed and it got dry and didn't raise hardly at all. The flavor was great tho. Next time I will watch it and take it out of the oven sooner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      I added one more banana, and toasted walnuts. Other than that, a really good bread. Also try honey-eyed butter for dipping!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Unbelievably yummy bread for not having any fancy ingredients like heavy whipping cream or buttermilk or whatnot. Simple and great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

      Let's just say that I will never use another banana bread recipe again. This is sooo yummy. I love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      So far this is the "Best Banana Bread". I have made others and my husband doesn't like it as much as this recipe. Easy to make and EVERYONE loves this bread..even my picky eater friends.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      I really loved this banana bread the best, I have tried the other recipes but this one was absolutely the best, I added more bananas in it and loved it, it had such a great taste, this is my tenth time making it since my friends all love it! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      I used three bananas and two jars of banana baby food was only gonna use one jar but my 5 year insisted we had to put both jars in. also realized halfway through i didn't have baking soda since we just moved and everything that was in the fridge at old house got thrown away. So I substituted 1tsp baking soda for 3 tsp baking powder since that's what my cookbook says under substitutes. Also I did muffins. Which they were still really good even with all the stuff i did.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      This was a very good and easy banana bread recipe. I used a glass loaf dish, which may have contributed to it being a little more well done (bottom 1/2" was browner than rest of loaf). Very tasty - thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      I really loved I am not sure the difference in 4 stars or 5. It was moist, flavorful, done in 50 minutes. I added Cinnamon, Nutmeg, Walnuts and decreased butter to 1/3 cup as another review said it was too greasy and used 1/2 sugar & 1/2 brown sugar. Nice to have a basic recipe in which I don't need to go to the store to buy an ingredient

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      A lovely recipe. I made it exactly as specified except I lined the pan in cooking paper AND, most importantly, I cooked it for 30 minutes and then covered the bread pan with foil and continued cooking. Perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2014

      Gluten Free/Dairy Free version : Tried and tested and it is Fabulous using this recipe as my template. Very moist and delicious- I actually said "WOW" out loud when I took my first bite. I mix a 40/60 ratio of Sorghum/Millet & Potato/Arrowroot. I used refined Coconut oil in lieu of butter and added a tsp of xantham & 1 c. of walnuts (that a lot of walnuts, but we like em). Also used 1/2 c. cane sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar. Everything else is the same. Cook maybe 65 minutes according to instructions and allow to cool completely before slicing. (No need to flour the pan, it releases just fine w/ spray only). Simply Delicious! Thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2014

      Excellent bread! I added chopped walnut and threw everything in the bread machine. It cooked on a quick bread cycle which was about 90 minutes. I do half white sugar half light brown sugar and it's really good. I have made this with three large bananas and it has turned out perfect too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.9
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    33%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 338.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes