686 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very ncie recipe

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim Boyle April 07, 2002

Awesome recipe! Thanks. My family loved it.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ricachica24 July 19, 2003

Yes, this really is the BEST BANANA BREAD!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jabeesgirl June 18, 2001

Liked this banana bread! Liked the amount of bananas used in this recipe. The best part about this recipe is the amount of time it took to make and have in the oven! I think it took about 8 or 10 minutes and it was baking. I have a good banana recipe that I like, but the prep seems to take much longer. Will make again for sure! ( a tip about mashing bananas--I like to use a potato masher in a glass pie pan--it really speeds things up, and is easy to clean up!)

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juliebugg September 02, 2012

This is a no fail recipe for banana bread. It is excellent. What I did to make it a little healthier was I substituted applesauce for the butter and it came out really moist. If you want a great snack I would definately recommend this recipe. Thanks lkadle

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rhadondaq March 02, 2011

EXCELLENT--truly the "BEST". 30 years of searching for the best taste, moistness, and easy recipe is finally over. This is in my personal cook book for ever. I did add some coconut, fresh grated nutmeg and some cinnamon for an added kick that pleased by personal food critic, hubby. Thanks so much for sharing.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wannabe Gourmet September 10, 2010

This banana bread recipe is superb! Very moist and delicious! I made banana bread muffins and baked them for 20 minutes and that was perfect! I also added 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and 1 cup walnuts. My husband said it is the best that he's ever eaten. I also took some to co-workers and they were amazed at how good these are. I will definitely be making these again and again......

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Regina00214 December 01, 2009

I always laugh when I see a review for a recipe that says something to the effect of "Best recipe ever! I replaced this with that, and that with this, and added that and reduced this, and it was the best banana bread I ever made! Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!" I changed nothing, and it truly was the best banana bread I've ever made :-). Not sure if my altitude caused it to rise a ton, but it almost overflowed so I scooped some out and put it in muffin tins, and both the loaf and muffins were perfect. To be safe, next time I divided the batter into 2 loaf pans and made slightly smaller loaves than I normally would, but that's certainly no problem. I highly recommend this recipe (as is, or do what you want with it because you can't go wrong!).

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
judes966 March 26, 2014

Simple recipe, excellent banana bread. By far a favorite in our house. I've started making them into muffins instead - makes about 16. I cook them for about 20-25 minutes. And I put in about a half cup of wheat flour (the rest, white flour).

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smscarch September 22, 2011

This was by far the BEST banana bread recipe I ever made! I was lazy and didn't sift the dry ingredients and it had no adverse effect on the outcome. I also added 1/2 t. cinnamon and swirled some walnuts in on top as an afterthought. The result was super moist and extremely flavorful. I have now replaced my "favorite" recipe with this one for sure! Thank you!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
really_lala October 24, 2010
Best Banana Bread