832 Reviews

I've lost count how many different banana bread recipes I've made. Finally, I have found The One. Taste, texture, just right. I did stir in 1/2 cup chopped pecans at the end.Keep refrigerated. It is the best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kmiller774 June 25, 2015

There's already so many good reviews but I wanted to write one anyways because this recipe is sooo yummy! Made it last night and it tastes even better today. Instead of making a loaf I put the batter into a muffin tray and baked for 25 minutes but I suggest 30. I added chopped walnuts, sliced almonds, chocolate chunks and a bit of walden farms 0 calorie pancake syrup. I also substituted the flour for oatmeal that I blended up! I highly suggest this recipe! I'm going to make it again and try stevia and quest protein powder instead of flour :)!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
niki June 24, 2015

im 15 and I made this at home and it turned out amazing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amandarene517 June 23, 2015

Followed the recipe and added 3/4 cup chopped walnuts and 1C of semi sweet chocolate chips. Sooooo yummy. You will love it. Great with Vanilla Ice Cream if you want to use for dessert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim K. June 20, 2015

This recipe pass if you like a traditional moist sweet banana bread. This recipe is bland. It was bland and yucky. I don't write recipe reviews but it was a waste of time and ingredients. I did not leave any ingrediants out nor did I skip a step. I through it out . Batter tasted good but after it baked it was blah!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniekygirl June 19, 2015

My new favorite banana bread recipe! The only thing this needs is one and one-half cup of pecan or walnut halves.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chrismorton1563 June 17, 2015

My fiance's mother is hard to impress with cooking, and she literally said that my banana bread was better than hers and every single person who tried it, LOVED IT! I had to make 3 loafs and they were gone quick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kayt June 12, 2015

LOVE LOVE LOVE this very easy recipe. I've messed it up a couple of times, and it still turns out great. This last time, I used melted instead of softened butter and threw everything into one bowl. Just stirred it up. It was yummy! I like to add applesauce to give it even more moist-ness. Wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sisty Gin June 01, 2015

Very authentic very delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shaziaptv1 May 30, 2015

Best banana bred recipe. My kids loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sobia H. May 30, 2015
Best Banana Bread