Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    585 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 585

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2002

      Very ncie recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2001

      Yes, this really is the BEST BANANA BREAD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      This is a no fail recipe for banana bread. It is excellent. What I did to make it a little healthier was I substituted applesauce for the butter and it came out really moist. If you want a great snack I would definately recommend this recipe. Thanks lkadle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      EXCELLENT--truly the "BEST". 30 years of searching for the best taste, moistness, and easy recipe is finally over. This is in my personal cook book for ever. I did add some coconut, fresh grated nutmeg and some cinnamon for an added kick that pleased by personal food critic, hubby. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Liked this banana bread! Liked the amount of bananas used in this recipe. The best part about this recipe is the amount of time it took to make and have in the oven! I think it took about 8 or 10 minutes and it was baking. I have a good banana recipe that I like, but the prep seems to take much longer. Will make again for sure! ( a tip about mashing bananas--I like to use a potato masher in a glass pie pan--it really speeds things up, and is easy to clean up!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      Simple recipe, excellent banana bread. By far a favorite in our house. I've started making them into muffins instead - makes about 16. I cook them for about 20-25 minutes. And I put in about a half cup of wheat flour (the rest, white flour).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      I will never try another banana bread recipe because this one is the BEST! I used four very ripe bananas (many freckles) and added a 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon to the dry ingredients. I divided the batter into two smaller foil pans and baked for about 35-40 minutes. It is very moist and cake like with great banana flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      This was by far the BEST banana bread recipe I ever made! I was lazy and didn't sift the dry ingredients and it had no adverse effect on the outcome. I also added 1/2 t. cinnamon and swirled some walnuts in on top as an afterthought. The result was super moist and extremely flavorful. I have now replaced my "favorite" recipe with this one for sure! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Very good bread. It was much better than my wife's recipe. Of course she wouldn't admit it. The kids and I ate it all in one sitting. Will definetly make it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Yummy, simple, and perfect. I followed all of the directions except I accidentally added 1/2 tsp too much salt (oops!). It still turned out amazing. I baked four mini loafs for 35-40 minutes. One of the loafs was gone about 10 minutes after they finished baking...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      This banana bread recipe is superb! Very moist and delicious! I made banana bread muffins and baked them for 20 minutes and that was perfect! I also added 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and 1 cup walnuts. My husband said it is the best that he's ever eaten. I also took some to co-workers and they were amazed at how good these are. I will definitely be making these again and again......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This was DEELICIOUS! We absolutely devoured the thing--51 minutes at 350 in a convection oven was perfect. I used 3 ripe bananas and 6 super ripe mini bananas--I think the mini bananas added a bit of sweetness that was excellent! I also added a few shakes of cinnamon and nutmeg, and used brown sugar instead of white....we'll be making this weekly! (or, daily at this rate!) Thanks for the awesome recipe, lkadlec!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2003

      This is awesome. So simple to make in no time at all. I stuck to exactly this recipe and made muffins (about 20 min). These are incredible, perfect, Nice and moist. Most definitely a keeper and will be used often. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2014

      Worst banana bread I have ever made. Seriously. I recently moved and left my go to banana bread behind. Thought I'd try this recipe since it got good reviews. Followed to a t and is the most disgusting banana bread ever. It didn't rise it was doughy and all together gross. So disappointed I wasted my bananas on this recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2014

      Not sure what went wrong. Followed the recipe exactly and it would not cook in the middle and edges burned! May be I will try the muffins instead.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      Forgot to mention Mine rose up and then fell after it cooled..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

      I rated this 3 stars for the baking instructions . It does not say how many loaf pans nor the size of the pans.<br/>Do Not Bake this for 60 minutes. If you use dark colored loaf pans reduce heat to 325 degrees. Keep a close eye I recommend starting @30 minutes baking time and go from there.<br/>This recipe was moist. Folding in your flour will keep the bread tender once baked. The family liked it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      I love this recipie. Moist, easy to make, and always a hit. I added a little cinnamon and was very pleased with the results.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      I liked this recipe a lot, but I cut sugar in 1/2 and it taste delicious. 1 cup of sugar is just a LOT of sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      This Banana Bread is the most delicious banana bread i ever had.Only thing i did different was added 1/2 teaspoon of each cinnamon,allspice and nutmeg.It is so moist and delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.9
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    33%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 338.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes