Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    553 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 553

    Sort by:

    • on July 16, 2012

      Simply the BEST banana bread I've ever made! I'd been using the recipe Banana Banana Bread from all recipes and wanted something with better flavor and texture, this banana bread is everything I want it to be. My son LOVES it! THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      This banana bread recipe is the best one I have come across. Thank you very much for posting this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      I didn't have my usual banana bread recipe with me and found this one during my frantic search. I cooked it in a cast iron pan in hot coals and it turned out prrfectly! This is my new favorite recipe and my two brothers and my boyfriend can't get enough of it! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2012

      I originally tried this recipe because it did not call for brown sugar which I was out of and was pleasantly surprised. Best banana bread I've ever made. I used 4 bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      Well although I'm going to tweak this a little I still think it's damn good just the way it is! This is the best banana bread recipe I've come across in a long time. Super easy to make, the flavor is incredible and the texture is perfect! If it weren't for the calories I wouldn't change it. But I think I can get away with using 1/2 the butter and maybe using 1/2 the sugar. I see some of you used brown sugar for a healthier change but I don't think that matters much since sugar is sugar no matter the color. And I might try browning the butter a bit first to try and get a more intense flavor.
      I made this exactly the way explained and baked it for precisely 60 minutes in a ceramic bread pan. The results were perfect%u2665

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      Excellent bread! I added chopped walnut and threw everything in the bread machine. It cooked on a quick bread cycle which was about 90 minutes. I do half white sugar half light brown sugar and it's really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      Very good! Toothsome with a great slightly-chewy texture. I made as is, only adding a tablespoon of freshly grated ginger to pep things up a bit.

      Next time I think I'll use olive oil instead of butter, split the sugar half white and half brown and maybe replace 1/2 cup of the flour with toasted ground almond meal.

      Thanks Ikadlec for such a great basic banana bread master recipe, it's delicious as is and will be fun to vary with add-ins in future batches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      I made 7 small loaves with this recipe for a bake sale. I replace the butter with canola and added cinnamon, allspice and cloves. Good texture, good bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      Perfect banana bread! I made small changes by using 1 tsp of vanilla instead of 1/2 tsp and added walnuts. I have used several recipes in the past and they do not compare to this recipe. Very moist and full of banana flavor! We will definitely use this recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      Wonderful recipe, have made it several times and always a hit! Needs to bake for about 5 more mins for me, also much better if don't melt the butter before creaming (although I guess this is a general rule.) Added chopped dried apricots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      Its easy to make and it tastes great. Super moist and tons of banana flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      This is really good bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      I have made this bread 3 times an I love it. I substitute margarine and Splenda and it only needs to cook 45 minutes (at sea level). Make sure to spray the top of the dough with cooking spray before placing in the oven when using Splenda to make sure it browns.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      I thought this recipe was very good - but not perfect enough for 5 stars. It seemed to be missing something, but I am not sure what. I ended up checking the bread with a toothpick at one hour of cooking and it was very runny in the center, so I added 5 minutes to the cook time. I took it out then (65 minutes) and the bottom and edges were a little too done for me (very dark brown). I will be making this again and will definitely take it out at 60 minutes even if the center does not seem done, as it will continue to cook once it's out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Delicious! Great texture and just enough sweet. I may add another banana and I did add cinnamon. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      I loved how high this banana bread rose. It was very moist and the banana flavor was nice and strong. I would probably eliminate one banana next time so the bread wouldn't be as moist. I like mine a little bit drier (personal preference). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      This was so easy! Good, too. Kids like this better than banana banana bread, which is my favorite. Used 2 frozen, 2 overripe and microwaved to make them really mushy. Should have floured the pan in addition to the Pam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      This was a very tasty banana bread. It was easy to make. I didn't find it to be anything exceptional- it was very good, just not anything better than any other banana bread that I've made. Would I make it again? Yes. Though I would probably add some choppsed walnuts for texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      I'm trying to get the recipe to try it. Can't say how good it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      This is one of the best banana bread I made. It's very moist and the taste is amazing. I used only 1/2 cup of sugar. I baked it 20 minutes more. Thanks ikadlec :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 28

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.9
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    33%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 338.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites