Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    530 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 530

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2010

      The texture was okay, not quite as moist as I would have liked. Maybe an extra banana would have helped. The flavor was so so, didn't really have that banana bread taste for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      I am not a big fan of bananas but I had some lying around that I wasnt sure what to do with. Im so happy I found and used this recipe bc it rocks! I only had 3 bananas but the bread was still really moist and really great tasting. Definitely a keeper, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This was my first attempt at making banana bread. THIS WAS REALLY GOOD! I'll be adding nuts next time only because I like them. but other than that, I wouldn't change anything. ITS GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      WHOLY BANANAS! This is the BEST banana bread I have EVER made and I have made banana bread many times. I doubled the batch and used I cup ww flour and 2 cups white flour. I also cut out 1 cup of sugar and it was SUPER moist. So glad I chose this recipe over the top one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      I made this in accordance with the recipe with the exception that I used 3 bananas instead of 4. I received A TON of compliments on the moistness and taste. I made 1/2 the batch with walnuts and the other 1/2 without nuts. I made muffins to take to the office (instead of a loaf). Anytime a banana is in risk of going bad, I stick it in the freezer for this recipe! The recipe is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      This recipe is AMAZING! It came out so moist and had the perfect crust. My husband loved it and has requested more! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Currently making this again. I am so happy to find a recipe that didn't require buttermilk! It turned out fluffy and not heavy like most recipes I've used. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      I am now the banana bread pro in my family! All because of this recipe! Sooo delicious and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This makes great banana bread. I made these in 5 mini loaf pans. It only took 30 minutes to bake and they turned out wonderful. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This was my first time making banana bread and it is the bomb!!! it came out great!! thanx recipezaar!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      My hubby is the household banana-bread-making-expert. He thinks this is awesome, and will make no other banana bread. I agree that it is tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      SOOO easy, tasted wonderful too! thanks, i usually hate making banana brea cause it is too complicated and time consuming. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      I've made this several times following the recipe exactly and it is really moist and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

    • on May 09, 2010

      Plain and simple - DELISH!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      This banana bread is excellent. In case you are short on bananas, I've used it with 3 bananas with no problems. I find that I usually have to bake it for an extra 10 minutes (i.e., 70 minutes total) to make sure it is cooked all the way through -- but then again, I usually add one cup of chocolate chips to the recipe :) Highly recommended, you can't go wrong with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      I made this last night and it wasn't until I was taking it out of the oven that I realized I forgot to add the eggs. I went ahead and tasted it anyhow. Between my husband and I, we demolished that loaf. I baked 2 more loaves today, this time WITH the eggs. After tasting both batches, my husband decided he liked it better withOUT the eggs. It left the inside with a doughier texture yet it was thoroughly cooked. (It did take longer to bake though.) This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Good, moist. I love the 4 bananas idea. Cooked for 60 minutes, it still wasn't done in the middle. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      This bread turns out great, it's a simple and easy recipe to follow. I used whole wheat flour and brown sugar and it was still moist and delicious. I will probably use less sugar next time as it was already so sweet from the bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      I'm not sure WHY this recipe is so good... but it really is. Maybe because it calls for 4 banana's instead of only 2-3? Try it... you won't be sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... 27

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.9
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    33%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 338.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites