Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    556 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 556

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2002

      Nice moist banana bread. My husband was especially impressed with the nice way the banana flavor comes through. I think I will add chopped walnuts next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2001

      Have tried many banana breads but this is one of the best. I added walnuts to mine. Would recommend this to anyone. A winner for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2001

      I have been searching for a good banana bread recipe for over a year and I finally found it! What a super simple recipe with excellent results!!! Try it - You'll LOVE it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2001

      I used one more banana than called for because I had it to use. The result was a bread that was yummy, though a bit mushy. We don't mind, but for guests I would have adherred more closely to the recipe, which is fantastically simple and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2001

      I have tried many many banana bread recipes over the years - and this is the absolute best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      My 10-year old daughter was looking for something to make and found this recipe. She made it all by herself and it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2001

      Tried this recipe and the Grandchildren love it.Now I'm asked all the time to make this bread for them. I love it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2001

      LIVES UP TO THE HYPE! I only used 3 med. to large bananas and used 1/2 c. turbinado sugar and 1/2 c. white sugar, still turned out great. Of course, flavor is even richer after a day or so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2001

      excellent. be sure not to keep it in more than an hour, its perfect at that time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2002

      I made this recipe twice, both times it was delicious! the first time following the recipe exactly with choc. chips. the second, i substituted whole-wheat flour and applesauce, due to lack of ingreidents and added walnuts and cranberries. the result was a very moist tasty bread. this one's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2001

      5 stars baby!!! Bam!!! This is the bomb banana bread!! the term bomb is a good thing :) Kids like it. Neighbor likes it. Husband likes it. I like it. Thank you for sharing it!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      I have made numerous versions of banana bread and I really like this one! I like to add a sprinkle of brown sugar on the top before baking...really adds a little extra without being too sweet...thanks so much for the recipe. I actually make these as muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2002

      This bread is great!!! Added pecans and could have eaten the whole loaf myself. Quick to mix and taste is supreme!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2001

      love it.... i put chocolate frosting with almond bits and spred some cinnamon powder...yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2001

      The smell of this when its in the oven!....wow....this is delish!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2002

      This is very tasty and moist. The only thing I would be able to tell anyone is that if you use a non stick pan.....I would decrease the cooking time by at least 5 minutes. It was still VERY good but the bottom crust was a little too done for my taste. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      Oh my goodness, this may be the best banana bread I've ever made or eaten! I did use 1/4 cup applesauce in place of half the butter and I used half white and half brown sugar and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I baked it in two aluminum bread pans for 50 min. I let them rest for 10 min. after removing them from the oven, then got them out of the pans and cooled on a rack. I then ate half a loaf and am thinking about going back for more. It is SO Good!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      This turned out really well. I used 3/4 cup sugar and 1 1/4 cup flour. The bread was dense, but had a wonderful flavor. I sprayed the pan with cooking spray just to be sure it came out in one piece.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2011

      This is fantastic! I used applesauce instead of butter, whole wheat flour instead of white, cut the sugar in half, and doubled the recipe. I made muffins instead of a loaf (couldn't find my loaf pan!) and they still turned out great. I cooked the muffins for about 25 minutes, and sprayed the papers with Pam (otherwise, the crust sticks to the paper). Even with all those changes, they came out dense but moist, with a wonderful not-too-sweet banana flavor. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2003

      Awesome recipe! Thanks. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 283.9
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    33%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 61.6 mg
    20%
    Sodium 338.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites