Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Baked Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2008

      It sounds great, but I wouldn't use aluminum foil for cooking something that long. Try a small stainless steel rack or 3 small jars turned upside down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2014

      Yay! Easiest way to get perfect results! I used this to make the perfect chicken wraps that my family loves. Chicken came out beautiful, flavorful, very moist and tender. Just perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Perfect

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      This was so easy! I get home from work and there's the hot, moist, cooked rotisserie-style chicken ready to be served. My stainless rack didn't fit so I used a foil pie plate on the bottom of the slow cooker. Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      So good, just like rotisserie chicken. I'll defiantely make this again. I lifted the skin on the breast and rubbed some of the seasonings and hot sauce under the skin too. Great stuff and really easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Awesome!! Thanks so much for the recipe! Moist and so delicious! My whole family loved it and so easy to male! Thanks bmcnichol, this is a keeper in this house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      This chicken was quick, easy and delicious. I used Frank's red hot sauce instead of Tabasco because it is what we prefer. I served it with Olive Oil and Garlic Penne Pasta and green beans. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      This is fantastic. With my oven out of action, and only a hotplate available,I managed to get sunday lunch ready. I only had chicken maryland cuts, so put 2 in my slow cooker, and left them overnight. I used chilli sauce instead of tabasco (all I had) I used the juice to make the gravy, and it was brilliant, and so easy! - definite keeper! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      This is the best way to cook a chicken!! It is fast, easy and it tastes like you slaved all day in the kitchen! The only thing I didn't care for was the skin, so I removed all of it as I was slicing the chicken and that solved that problem. The skin isn't good for you anyway. I also didn't use the tabasco sauce. I will be making this chicken again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 443.0
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    66%
    Total Fat 32.5 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 149.7 mg
    49%
    Sodium 141.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 35.1 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites