Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Baked Potato Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Baked Potato

    Average Rating:

    134 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 134

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2007

      This is the ONLY way I bake potatoes anymore. So easy and yummy. I put them in the oven while I make the main dish. Piece of cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      This recipe was great. My potatoes came out perfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      The ONLY way I make baked potatoes now! (...okay, the only way I make them when company is coming over. I'll nuke them if it's just me and I don't want to wait)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Wonderful.... Even though these are a basic potato, it was the best baked potato I have ever had.... It was my first time to put salt on it and I also normally wrapped them in foil before placing in the oven.... These turned out perfect with the perfect flavor.... I could've eaten just the potato without any of the goodies and been just fine.... I had this with Filet Mignon With Lemon-Parsley Butter, Grilled Zucchini & Yellow Squash, and a Ceaser salad.... Couldn't have had a better meal at a steakhouse.... Thanks so much for sharing this....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      This was so simple, but the results were excellent! These were the best baked potatoes I have had in a long time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Perfect. I made 6 potatoes, serving two for dinner and planning to use the others for a baked potato soup this week. The skin was crisp, the inside tender, and we loved them paired with Mermaid's Tender Roast Chicken and Roasted Green Beans. I just rubbed the oil (I used olive) onto the potatoes with my hands.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Incredible texture. I don't normally eat the skin but ate this one. Amazing! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      I've been trying to cut down on aluminum in cooking in case what they say is true. And these potatoes are a great start! They were very tasty!! I did have to adjust the cooking time and temp. I cooked them for over an hour and had increased the temp to 375 and then 400 with convection towards the end. The result was like French bread - crusty on the outside and so soft on the inside. My husband commented on the professional looking potatoes. You've revolutionized my potato baking style for good :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Great baked potato! I used to make these yrs ago, but somehow lost the concept. Thx to this recipe & SusieQusie who we are visiting in Dallas, we revisited your method for our "Welcome to Dallas" dinner last nite & I liked them as much as I used to. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      This method makes really good potatoes! Even the skin is good - it gets all crispy and salty. This is absolutely worth the time it takes. With the exception of the occasional desperate-for-time microwaved baked potato, I don't do it any other way after trying this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      I roasted these at only 300 as I had ribs in oven, so they were in there for 2 1/2 hours, and they were still great. I also made them the way posted and they were crisp and delicious both ways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      We always make potatoes this way. Makes the BEST baked potatoes... yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      This made me some perfect baked potatoes! Thank you for posting VG!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Yummy, yummy!!! We really enjoyed these baked potatoes - and will never bake another potato without following your directions. I don't know why it makes the potatoe inside taste so much better!!!! But they do! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      I do our baked potatoes like this all the time....love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      This is the best way to bake potatoes. Especially if you enjoy the skin as we do. I use this method to prepare potatoes for twice baked as well. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Wonderful!!! My DH was VERY VERY Happy with these!!! Said they reminded him of Outback steakhouse!! Thanks for a keeper of a recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      WOW!!! This is the best way to bake a potatoe. This was the best baked potatoe I've ever had. I served this with a Pan Seared Rib Eye Steak and Parmesian Corn and a salad. Thanks for posting such a wonderful baked potatoe recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      Exactly what I was looking for! A simple recipe for making baked potatoes. They came out fabulous! I'll always use this recipe for my baked tatoes now! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      Excellent recipe - highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Baked Potato

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    45%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 22.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites