Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Baked Potato Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Baked Potato

    Average Rating:

    134 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 134

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2011

      I didn't bother with the oil, what a great recipe!! Crunchy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. Even the picky 3 year old ate her's. Cooking_Geek this is a dream recipe, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      Hard to believe that such simple additions/changes to baking a potato in the oven will yield such great results. These are restaurant quality baked potatoes for sure. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      Seems like a promising method. I used my small convection toaster oven and was unsure how to adjust timing for it. I ended up having it in there for an hour, but it really needed at least another thirty minutes. I coated it lightly with oil so there was no dripping to worry about at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      We love these! Absolutely wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      This was so good & very easy. That trick for opening the potatoes worked perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      These potatoes were good. I did notice they needed a bit more time than 1 hr in the oven, so I will remember that next time. We used large ones, but... they just weren't as soft as we like them. Also, next time, I will definitely be using Kosher salt. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Wonderfully great! I won't nuke them again, lol. I didn't have canola, or olive oil, so I used veggie oil. I didn't have kosher or sea salt either, and just used table salt. The potatoes still came out great :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

    • on July 11, 2010

      This is the ONLY way I make my baked potatoes; perfect every time! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Can't get much better then this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      I used sea salt on mine. These were the fluffiest baked potatoes I've ever made. Fabulous recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      This is great! I usually microwave my taters, but I sure don't get that nice crispy skin when I do it that way! This obviously takes a little more time, but it's well worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      perfect baked potatoes! delicious with the salt, I didn't even need a topping:) Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      These were sooo yummy!!! the texture is totally different than a microwaved potato. I loved that it also had some flavor on the skins. I used johnny's seasoning salt with olive oil on the outside. They were so tasty! I baked them in my convection toaster oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Great recipe, but personally, I don't want mine squeezed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! Originally was only making them to make some baked potato skins but we ended up just eating half the potatos I made they were so delish! Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Delish! Made this as a side dish to an awesome steak I made using another recipe off this site! Loaded it up with butter, bacon bits, cheddar cheese, and sour cream! Cannot thank you enough for posting this recipe! As easy as it sounds, I was always dumbfounded about making baked potatoes...I will never wrap them in aluminum foil again after tasting this yummy textured tot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Great potato and really simple to make. The kosher salt is key and they turned out awesome! Thanks for putting this recipe up~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Yum! These were simple, fluffy inside, crisp outside, and good. I loved the kosher salt on these! Thanks so much cooking_geek for a great keeper. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Baked Potato

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    45%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 22.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes