Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Baked Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Baked Beans

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2008

      i've made these twice in the past month and are just perfect w/ burgers and hot dogs on the grill. they are easy to make and everyone loves them-the last time i made them i topped them w/ french fried onions in the last 15 minutes of baking and they were delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2014

      We enjoyed these great tasting beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2014

      Simple and easy plus delicious is a winner in my book. I thought they tasted even better the second day, warmed up. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2014

      Awesome recipe! I doubled this and added butter beans, and let it cook in the crockpot on low for about 6 hours. Great with hamburgers and brats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      I tried this out for a family gathering. I ended up printing out many copies of this recipe because everyone loved them. So easy to make and now a staple in our house! Thank you Thank you Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      I made these with ribs an evening when friends came over. They could not get enough of them! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      These are some of the best baked beans ever! This is the only recipe I use now! They are always a hit at any cookout. The flavor is amazing, and they couldn't be any easier to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      Best baked beans I've had. The key is giving them time to set after baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      These are delicious and I've already made them a number of times since first trying the recipe. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      I made these for my boys' birthday party and they turned out great. I didn't put as much onion or bacon in it, but it was still very good. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Serving suggestion was spot on. We fed 10 on Father's Day 2010 and there was none left! Great, easy and tasty. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Loooove these baked beans! I've made these at the last few cookouts I've done and got nothing but rave reviews. My brother had three plates full before the hotdogs were even done! He couldn't stop! I also didn't have bacon but used Bush's beans so they were still great. Also, I used my onion on the microplane so I didn't bite into any and it worked like a charm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      I'm usually not a fan of baked beans, but my husband is, so I decided to try these out. We both loved them! I added a little barbecue sauce to the top of the beans before I popped them in the oven. They turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Very good baked beans. I added a little dijon mustard. Great make ahead recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      These were a little too sweet for my liking but defiantly have potential to be a regular fair around my house. I am going to make them again but cut back on the brown sugar. I like the fact that these were easy to get going in my crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I really liked this recipe. Taste great and is easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      I made this for a church BBQ. It was a hit. I added 1 tsp of dijon mustard and about 1 tsp of dried jalapeno pepers. Cooked in crockpot on low for 4 hours. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I cooked the bacon in a skillet instead of the microwave and I cooked the beans in the crockpot. I didn't get to taste any, but everyone seemed to like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Great recipe! Easy and everyone loves it. I sweated the onions in a tablespoon of the bacon grease and then added an ample helping of shredded baby-back rib to the beans. MMMmmmmm.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Everyone loved them - the only change was I used vegetarian beans (about half the price) and I used my crock pot one reviewer suggested. Could not have been any easier and or tasted any better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beans Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Baked Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.6
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    30%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 15.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 826.8 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 29.0 g
    116%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes