70 Reviews

With so many rib recipes here, I am so glad I picked this one! Followed the directions for baking the ribs and they turned out PERFECT. The sauce was great and the ribs were moist and very tender. Wish that I would have picked up another couple of racks while they were on sale.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Turkmanastan June 24, 2009

My husband and I are big time lovers of baby back ribs, and we also loved Damon's, until they left us : ( When I saw that these ribs were a copycat of Damon's I was toatlly on board!! I was nervous to cook the ribs and afraid they wouldn't be tender or fall off the bone.....but, they were one of the most delicious things I've ever cooked. I was so pround to serve these finger-lickin' good ribs! I made them on Memorial Day weekend and made them yesterday for Father's Day. They were a huge hit with my in-law's and my mother-in-law is inspired to buy some and make them herself for the first time. Well worth turning the oven on in the summertime!! Absolutely, finger-lickin, lip-smacking delicous!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stirring the Pot June 22, 2009

I really enjoyed these ribs. I am not into ribs but at hubby’s special request I went searching for a rib recipe and was happy to find this recipe. I am now in the process of making them for the second time in a week. This time I am doubling the amount. I did make the following changes. I baked my ribs in foil instead of the vinegar bath after rubbing them with a mixture of salt, pepper, cumin, garlic powder, and chili powder at 300 F for three hours. I then finished them on the grill for a few minutes as I mopped them with the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonoma J. May 30, 2009

Wonderful! Will definately make again, and double the recipe next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Texasmom2 May 17, 2009

This is an awesome recipe! My husband loved it and said that they were the best ribs that I ever made. I kept the recipe the same, and it turned out perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Toni M. April 14, 2009

This was my first time ever cooking ribs. The recipe was perfect. I would recommend anyone to try this recipe. The sauce recipe will be used on many things including ribs in the future. DEFINENTLY FIVE STARS!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stevegamble08 January 30, 2009

Just an excellent rib recipe. It probably doesn't get any better than this. Thank you so much for a recipe that deserves more than five stars!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beansy January 11, 2009

These ribs make me proud to be an American! This is the reason people all over the world want to come to America--to eat these ribs! I followed the reicipe exactly. I used my warming drawer which works like a slow cooker and cooked the ribs on low for five hours then finished in the oven. My husband said these were the best ribs he's ever had--and he doesn't praise lightly! I will never cook ribs any other way. I'm a convert! I am throwing away my old rib recipe that I thought was great, but this one is FANTASTIC! I would give it 100 stars if I could...UPDATE: made these a second time for poker night, and the card players couldn't get enough! My husband had the only two remaining ribs for breakfast the next day! (I know... ribs for breakfast?) These were delicious and AMAZING.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pamela t. December 01, 2008

Finger licking good. I only added 1/2 teaspoon of salt and pepper. Everything else stays the same. Thanks for sharing such a wonder tasting BBQ sauce. Your detail instructions were appreciated too. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB September 16, 2008

OMG these were good! Made following the directions so I knew exactly as they are supposed to taste like before I made any changes, and I am so glad I did. They were superb! I made Jasmine Rice to have on the side and we had one heck of a good meal! Thanks for this rib recipe Beachgirl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Nataly* September 02, 2008
Best Baby Back Ribs in Town