Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Baby Back Ribs in Town Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Baby Back Ribs in Town

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2011

      All DH said was ummmmm and ooohhhh. He's such a great conversationalist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      these are amazing!! I made them exactly as the recipe said. They were so tender

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      this are definitely the best baby back ribs around. they were fall off the bone good and the sauce is amazing. thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      The barbeque sauce was AWESOME! Our only complaint was that the meat was still a little tough. Next time we may cook 'em for 1 1/2 hours or 2 hours @ 275. But they were still really really good. Thanks so much for the recipe! No more grills for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      This is an awesome recipe. Very easy and tastes great. I almost feel bad when people think I slaved away in the Kitchen or over the grill. I have experimented with this recipe 5 or 6 times but the original always tastes better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

    • on August 15, 2009

      Very good ... extremely easy to make... I loved the sauce and my family gave it a thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. The only thing I changed was that I added 2 tsp of liquid smoke instead of 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      great, after taking out of oven, while hot, put on grill on low and slow cooked 30 minutes, awsome, ty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      With so many rib recipes here, I am so glad I picked this one! Followed the directions for baking the ribs and they turned out PERFECT. The sauce was great and the ribs were moist and very tender. Wish that I would have picked up another couple of racks while they were on sale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      My husband and I are big time lovers of baby back ribs, and we also loved Damon's, until they left us : ( When I saw that these ribs were a copycat of Damon's I was toatlly on board!! I was nervous to cook the ribs and afraid they wouldn't be tender or fall off the bone.....but, they were one of the most delicious things I've ever cooked. I was so pround to serve these finger-lickin' good ribs! I made them on Memorial Day weekend and made them yesterday for Father's Day. They were a huge hit with my in-law's and my mother-in-law is inspired to buy some and make them herself for the first time. Well worth turning the oven on in the summertime!! Absolutely, finger-lickin, lip-smacking delicous!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      I really enjoyed these ribs. I am not into ribs but at hubby’s special request I went searching for a rib recipe and was happy to find this recipe. I am now in the process of making them for the second time in a week. This time I am doubling the amount. I did make the following changes. I baked my ribs in foil instead of the vinegar bath after rubbing them with a mixture of salt, pepper, cumin, garlic powder, and chili powder at 300 F for three hours. I then finished them on the grill for a few minutes as I mopped them with the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Wonderful! Will definately make again, and double the recipe next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      This is an awesome recipe! My husband loved it and said that they were the best ribs that I ever made. I kept the recipe the same, and it turned out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      This was my first time ever cooking ribs. The recipe was perfect. I would recommend anyone to try this recipe. The sauce recipe will be used on many things including ribs in the future. DEFINENTLY FIVE STARS!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Just an excellent rib recipe. It probably doesn't get any better than this. Thank you so much for a recipe that deserves more than five stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      These ribs make me proud to be an American! This is the reason people all over the world want to come to America--to eat these ribs! I followed the reicipe exactly. I used my warming drawer which works like a slow cooker and cooked the ribs on low for five hours then finished in the oven. My husband said these were the best ribs he's ever had--and he doesn't praise lightly! I will never cook ribs any other way. I'm a convert! I am throwing away my old rib recipe that I thought was great, but this one is FANTASTIC! I would give it 100 stars if I could...UPDATE: made these a second time for poker night, and the card players couldn't get enough! My husband had the only two remaining ribs for breakfast the next day! (I know... ribs for breakfast?) These were delicious and AMAZING.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Finger licking good. I only added 1/2 teaspoon of salt and pepper. Everything else stays the same. Thanks for sharing such a wonder tasting BBQ sauce. Your detail instructions were appreciated too. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      OMG these were good! Made following the directions so I knew exactly as they are supposed to taste like before I made any changes, and I am so glad I did. They were superb! I made Jasmine Rice to have on the side and we had one heck of a good meal! Thanks for this rib recipe Beachgirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

    • on May 25, 2008

      We love ribs and I am always looking for more good recipes. This one fills the bill. Awesome flavor with just the right proportions of ingredients. No wonder these are called the best, because they are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Baby Back Ribs in Town

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 844.0
     
    Calories from Fat 441
    52%
    Total Fat 49.0 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 17.7 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 190.5 mg
    63%
    Sodium 681.6 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 43.6 g
    174%
    Protein 53.0 g
    106%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes