Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Baby Back Ribs in Town Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Baby Back Ribs in Town

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2003

      I didn't make any changes to the recipe & the ribs were definitely FINGER LICKIN GOOD!!!! I only wish that I had bought more ribs when they were on sale. Thanx Beachgirl!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

      We tried this recipe on the grill, and it was YUMMY! Next time I would try it with a little less liquid smoke, as I like a mild smokey flavor...I give it a 5! Also, I will add a little hot sauce to give it a little zing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      These are Fabulous! We love ribs, and our favorite rib restaurant closed. I have tried many recipes to replace them, and these are the best! The prep is simple, and the results well-worth the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

    • on December 30, 2003

      Oh so delectable! Ribs...Chicken...Pork...Coconut Shrimp! Great straight from the sause pan! I can't wait to try this baked beans and bacon! Heavenly. Just Heavenly! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2003

      Fantastic! Any doubts about how authentic the taste was were quickly dispelled after making the sauce. Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      we truly enjoyed these ribs .there finger licking good.they all ask how i prepare them.i was a hit. thank you for making my day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Wow! These were delicious, restaurant quality (I have had worst in a restaurant... there may be a luck factor with the meat itself). This was the first time I made baby back ribs (I decided to try it because the ribs were on sale for $2.99 per pound).

      I did the pre-baking method. And I took the suggestion of a couple other reviewers on the second cooking part to cook slow (250 degrees for 4-5 hours). Then I broiled it in a preheated oven for about 2 minutes until the BBQ sauce was nice and bubbly and carmelized. They were very tender and falling off the bone. Everyone in the family from husband to 3 year old LOVED it. : )

      The BBQ sauce is delicious... I cut the liquid smoke to 2 1/2 tsp... some people said it had too much of a smoky flavor... in any case w/ 2 1/2 tsp it was amazing sauce. That will be my go to recipe for BBQ sauce, and I will use it for chicken and pulled pork or beef sandwiches. I'm so excited to have this recipe! Next time I'll make a large batch of the sauce for future use. MMMMMM!

      I served it with http://www.food.com/recipe/donnas-great-baked-beans-460424 and http://www.food.com/recipe/easy-cole-slaw-294620 and http://www.food.com/recipe/beach-corn-bread-467685 (two of those are my recipes).

      Thanks for a fabulous recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      This recipe made the best BBQ sauce that my family has ever tasted! I got rave reviews when I made this the other day. Definitely a keeper. Thank you for the recipe BeachGirl :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This recipe made for a great Father's Day meal. The sauce recipe is great. Liquid smoke scares me so I only added 1 tsp. and i think it was perfect. I added a dry rub to my ribs and I baked them at 250 degrees for 2 1/2 hours. I then put them in the fridge and after church the next day, grilled them and added the sauce. They fell off the bone and were fabulous. I will be making this recipe again and will pass it along.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I used the instructions here for the sauce only, and grilled the ribs on our charcoal grill. I used apple cider vinegar, cut the liquid smoke back to 3 tsp. (hubby said I could cut it back to 2 tsp.), and added 1/4 tsp. ground cayenne pepper. Amazing ribs! Hubby tasted the sauce "raw", before simmering, and thought it was going to be too sweet. In the end, it all balances out perfectly. Will be using this sauce for ribs again! Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2004

      These are really good ribs. They are my husband's favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      Great ribs, good directions. I baked them and followed the rest of recipe exactly. Nice and tender, very flavorful, my family loved them. Thanks BeachGirl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      Yummy! Just finished eating with my husband, it's a shame my 7month daughter couldn't try some of the ribs...someday I guess. I love cooking and am grateful for this recipe, I will add it to my cookbook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      These ribs are awesome!!!! I was intimidated by the lengthy directions but the ribs were very easy to make and DELICIOUS!! I have been looking for a rib recipe for awhile and I have found it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2003

      Wow!!! We just tried these ribs and I have never tasted any better. Did'nt have enough though, that was the only problem. Perhaps a bit more smoke for us the next time--which won't be long. Thank you so much. Gord

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      Without a doubt the best homemade rib sauce ever. I'll never use bottled barbecue sauce again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      These were excellent! Fall off the bone tender and a great sauce-first one I've made that he raved about (he likes sweet and I like vinegar/spicy) and perfect for ribs.<br/>Really easy too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      Great BBQ sauce recipe! My favourite! I do let mine simmer a bit longer, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      These were absolutely divine! I used a little less sugar and molasses because we don't like our meat too sweet, and it turned out perfect for us. And it was so EASY! I had spare ribs that I got super cheap, and they came out fall-off-the-bone delicious! I'm actually trying this technique with some chicken leg quarters right now, and I bet they'll be just as yummy! Thank you so much for this recipe. It makes any old week night into a special occasion with hardly any effort!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Baby Back Ribs in Town

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 844.0
     
    Calories from Fat 441
    52%
    Total Fat 49.0 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 17.7 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 190.5 mg
    63%
    Sodium 681.6 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 43.6 g
    174%
    Protein 53.0 g
    106%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites