71 Reviews

I didn't make any changes to the recipe & the ribs were definitely FINGER LICKIN GOOD!!!! I only wish that I had bought more ribs when they were on sale. Thanx Beachgirl!!

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady April 02, 2003

We tried this recipe on the grill, and it was YUMMY! Next time I would try it with a little less liquid smoke, as I like a mild smokey flavor...I give it a 5! Also, I will add a little hot sauce to give it a little zing!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen May 30, 2003

These are Fabulous! We love ribs, and our favorite rib restaurant closed. I have tried many recipes to replace them, and these are the best! The prep is simple, and the results well-worth the time.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MJ4 March 11, 2004

Oh so delectable! Ribs...Chicken...Pork...Coconut Shrimp! Great straight from the sause pan! I can't wait to try this baked beans and bacon! Heavenly. Just Heavenly! Thank you.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amie in Arizona December 30, 2003

Fantastic! Any doubts about how authentic the taste was were quickly dispelled after making the sauce. Wonderful.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GMC August 15, 2003

we truly enjoyed these ribs .there finger licking good.they all ask how i prepare them.i was a hit. thank you for making my day

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melatwo July 31, 2003

Wow! These were delicious, restaurant quality (I have had worst in a restaurant... there may be a luck factor with the meat itself). This was the first time I made baby back ribs (I decided to try it because the ribs were on sale for $2.99 per pound).

I did the pre-baking method. And I took the suggestion of a couple other reviewers on the second cooking part to cook slow (250 degrees for 4-5 hours). Then I broiled it in a preheated oven for about 2 minutes until the BBQ sauce was nice and bubbly and carmelized. They were very tender and falling off the bone. Everyone in the family from husband to 3 year old LOVED it. : )

The BBQ sauce is delicious... I cut the liquid smoke to 2 1/2 tsp... some people said it had too much of a smoky flavor... in any case w/ 2 1/2 tsp it was amazing sauce. That will be my go to recipe for BBQ sauce, and I will use it for chicken and pulled pork or beef sandwiches. I'm so excited to have this recipe! Next time I'll make a large batch of the sauce for future use. MMMMMM!

I served it with http://www.food.com/recipe/donnas-great-baked-beans-460424 and http://www.food.com/recipe/easy-cole-slaw-294620 and http://www.food.com/recipe/beach-corn-bread-467685 (two of those are my recipes).

Thanks for a fabulous recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef TanyaW January 23, 2013

This recipe made the best BBQ sauce that my family has ever tasted! I got rave reviews when I made this the other day. Definitely a keeper. Thank you for the recipe BeachGirl :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SassiFras June 18, 2011

This recipe made for a great Father's Day meal. The sauce recipe is great. Liquid smoke scares me so I only added 1 tsp. and i think it was perfect. I added a dry rub to my ribs and I baked them at 250 degrees for 2 1/2 hours. I then put them in the fridge and after church the next day, grilled them and added the sauce. They fell off the bone and were fabulous. I will be making this recipe again and will pass it along.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaigeSpud June 23, 2010
Best Baby Back Ribs in Town