Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best Apple Pie Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Apple Pie Jam

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-55 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2007

      I forgot to put my review on when I made this. I have had so many people tell me how much they loved this jam. They are telling me they want more. So I will be making this again when it gets cooler. Again it is the BEST!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      So wonderful, so easy, so quick! I got 7 scant half-pints out of this recipe. Wonderful on waffles and ice cream. Give it a try, and give it as gifts :-) - TammyM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      Fantastic! This was one of the first things I ever canned and it turned out beautifully! I am so proud! I can't wait to share this with everyone on my Christmas list. Thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      This is great! Next time I'll have to chop the apples into smaller pieces since it's a bit chunkier than I like in a spread. D-lish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      This recipe turned out great. I doubled it and I might cut back on the sugar a little bit next time but still delicous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      After reading the reviews for this recipe, I expected it to be good, but this jam by far exceeded my expectations. It is great with peanut butter on toast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      This is a stellar recipe and great for using up apples! I love how it made my house smell when cooking. :) Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      I just made this jam today...turned out great!!! I used frozen apple juice in place of the water...and added only 1 cup of xylitol in place of the sugar (quite sweet). Besure to chop the apples into small pieces. I doubled the recipe and used 2 boxes of ""no sugar needed pectin". It ended up with 5 pints exactly. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Absolutely fantastic jam! Took pheasant farmer's suggestion and used granny smiths. I'll make this annually.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      This is certainly the best jam ever. It is now a staple at my Bed and Breakfast.I don't know if I will ever be able to top it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      Wow - I expected this to be good, but it is the best I have ever tasted. We are putting jars in our gift baskets for the holidays - our friends are going to love this. I made this with Granny Smith apples - didn't change a thing - it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      This is the best jam I have ever tasted. I used 1/2 tsp. of allspice in place of the ginger and nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      Excellent! Very easy, clear directions and absolutely delicious! I have been looking forward to this jam for months and finally got it made. This one will be a regular at my house, especially for Christmas gifts as apples are readily available all year. I got exactly 6 half-pints. Like kdp, I'd suggest chopping the apples in small pieces as they don't cook down like fruits in other jams. Thanks, michEgan, for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      This is wonderful!!! I think it would be good on muffins, pancakes, toast, ice cream, biscuits...or just out of a spoon. I did chop the apples rather small so they wouldn't be like "chunks". I will have to make more of this to put in gift baskets. This on is a keeper for sure. Thanks michEgan, for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2004

      Loved this and so easy to make The only change I made was to put in plastic container and will freeze it. Will definitelly make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Apple Pie Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (1602 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1468.0
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    48%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 3.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 69.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 378.0 g
    126%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 354.8 g
    1419%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites