Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Best and Easiest Pork Chops Ever Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best and Easiest Pork Chops Ever

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2002

      This was easy to make,and tasty.I liked it because it used ingredients I had on hand,and I could put it in the oven and forget about it.The vegetables and soup made a 'stew,' all I added was a green salad for a complete meal.Thanks for posting this,I will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      This was a very good meal. I halved the recipe for just me and my husband. I like being able to leave the food while it is cooking! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      I thought was a very good meal. It was so simple and the flavor was very good! I made it in the crock pot (low setting for 8 hrs) and used Lawry's seasoning salt and black pepper liberally. The only thing I would do differently next time is make sure that I trim all the fat from the chops before I put them in the crock pot. Other than that, super easy and very good tasting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      The reviews are so mixed here that I just had to add my own! This has become a staple recipe to fall back on as my whole family loves it and it's tried and true after several meals. I always do this in the crock pot. I changed it up and substitued fresh bella mushrooms for the carrots last time and it was delicious! Any time a recipe calls for seasoning salt, I use Cavander's and use it liberally. There will be no chance of it being bland if you use it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      This was bland and the pork was tough. The carrots were still hard and onions uncooked. The potatoes weren't even completely done. After returning it to the oven for another 1/2 hour there wasn't much change. This wasted some nice pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Very nice crockpot meal. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      The family loved it. The only thing I changed was I used one can mushroom soup and one can celery soup. Yum. Thank you for something different.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      This is a great dish, especially considering how easy and mess free it is. We made it gluten free by substituting Imagine's GF Creamy Potato Leek soup for the cream of mushroom/milk mixture. Next time, I'll bake the veggies for 10 or 15 minutes before putting the chops in; the chops were ready at 45 minutes but the veggies were not. Thanks, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Great meal Karen B...very quick and easy to put together, with ingredients always found in the kitchen and best of all it tasted great. I baked it in the oven for 75 minutes. The chops and the vegetables were perfectly cooked, the sauce was flavourful and delicious. A great comfort meal. Thanks so much for sharing...a new family favourite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      I used a crockpot, became to watery and the pork chops were more or less just boiled. Not much flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      I also halved this recipe. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly as written except the celery (didn't have any). It WAS delicious. No fuss, great taste, easy clean up. What a wonderful combination! Will definitely make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      You are right, Karen- this was easy and fast to put together, with very little clean-up (always a plus :-). It was a nice, one-pan meal that I could just toss in the oven and serve, which is great, especially for a nice weekday meal. The only changes that I made was to use mushrooms instead of potaotes (just a personal preference)and Creamy Mushroom Chicken Soup instead of Cream of Mushroom (because it was all that I had on hand). We enjoyed it and will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      This meal tastes like pot pie minus the crust and peas. My DH and I loved it, the chops were so tender. It is so easy to fix. This recipe is a keeper for sure. Thanks for posting it. I did serve it with green salad and biscuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      I used the pressure cooker and it was fast and easy. I thought the flavor was a little bland, I might make it again and spice it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2003

      This was an simple yet tasty recipe!! I really love how the combination of veggies and the soup tasted. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2003

      This was very easy to make and both my husband and I thought it was very good! I made it in my crockpot, cooking it about 7 hours on low. The pork chops came out nice and tender and it made a nice, rich gravy. The next day, I took the leftover pork chops and cut them up into bite-size pieces, then mixed them into the leftover vegetables and gravy, which made a nice stew! I will definitely make this again... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best and Easiest Pork Chops Ever

    Serving Size: 1 (633 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 963.2
     
    Calories from Fat 341
    35%
    Total Fat 37.9 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 211.8 mg
    70%
    Sodium 1340.0 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.5 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 73.4 g
    146%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites