Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bertha's Shepherd's Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bertha's Shepherd's Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2012

      Thanks for a great quick and easy recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except that I used Ground Turkey, no salt added canned items and used Low Fat Cheese. Also I used the envelopes of Cheese Flavored Instant Potatoes and two of them made about 4 cups of potatoes and that worked out about right to cover everything. I served it with Crusty Bread. It was very tasty and I appreciate the recipe. It was easy to make and inexpensive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This went together so easily. Simple and full of flavor. Lots and lots of veggies! I did use homemade mashed potatoes and only about 1 1/2 cups of shredded cheese. Very yummy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      I made this today only I added some pepper and garlic powder to the meat mixture. It was easy to put together and makes a great dish. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      I thought this was a very good meal and it freezes well too! One change I will make next time-I used the cheap instant mashed potatoes and you could tell-I will use a better quality potato next time. This will be a regular in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      I was very impressed. Though I made just a few changes. I used stew beef and made a rue while frying the beef before I added the beef stock. Then I added the corn with the mashed potatoes, a sneaky way to get my kids to eat their veggies. The entire thing was deliscious. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      My daughter invited two of her friends to sleep over - instant family of 5 to feed with just 1 1/4 lb hamburger. Excellant go-to recipe as I had steak and veggie soups in cabinet. I definately will add to my 30 mins. or less meal menu. I did add some worcestershire to the filling and used some day old hot dog buns to make mini garlic breads with. It was a huge hit with all the kids (dh included). Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      My husband just loves Sheppard's Pie and I haven't been able to find a recipe I really enjoyed yet! This was easy and has the best flavor. Thanx; I finally found the one to keep! The only thing I did different was make my own garlic mashed potatoes for the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2004

      my whole family (three kids and husband) loved this and want it for lunch today!!!! I would add onions next time....thank you for an easy and great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bertha's Shepherd's Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.9
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    42%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 31.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 447.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 10.8 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites