Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Berthas Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Berthas Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2011

      I have tried so many other meatball recipes only to be completely disappointed because of how much effort went into them and how lousy they would always turn out. I wanted to make something quick this time but also really wasn't going to get my hopes up. I am so pleased with the outcome of these. For the few ingredients and the ease of this recipe you can't go wrong! Even my picky eaters liked them! Will make again thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      These are unbelievably delicious! I substituted corn flake crumbs for a gluten-free recipe. I used all fresh herbs and garlic, and served with a fresh slow simmered sauce. These are smooth and flavorful, one of the best things I've ever eaten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      My son is allergic to wheat, so I substitute Rice or Corn Chex, crushed with a rolling pin. These are absolutely yummy! My daughter's in college, and asked I make enough for her to bring back with her.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

    • on January 12, 2009

      I made these to go in my sauce. Delicious and very tender meatballs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

    • on August 21, 2008

      I used 93% lean ground beef and I was happy that the meatballs didn't make my sauce greasy. The meatballs had a great texture and the flavor was terrific! I made a spaghetti dinner to go along with the sauce and meatballs, then the next night we made meatball subs. My DD and I loved these meatballs and I put the recipe in a safe place so I can make them again soon! These would be great to freeze ahead. Thanks for the recipe Denise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      Made some sketti and sauce and added these meatballs. We have a new favorite now! I loved the fact that I could put them into the sauce and cook them right along with it instead of baking or frying them first. Saved on time for me, and I liked that. Excellent meatballs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      I was so happy when I realized I didn't have to bake the meatballs before adding them to my sauce. Great recipe and a new favorite. Thank you Bertha and Denise! Dawn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      These were really good. I liked them but I found them a little over-stuffed with filler. I am used to my meatballs tasting more like meat. Next time I will keep everything constant but try using 1.5 lbs of meat. That being said, the parmesan was a nice touch and the mix of seasonings was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      wow, what a good recipe, i put it all in the slow cooker and forgot about it, it smelled so good thru the house and my husband loved them, he had the for dinner and lunch the next day!!!!! thanks for a great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Oops, I forgot to rate this! Very good. It was nice to just plop them into the sauce (I used a slow cooker) and forget about them while I cooked everything else. I made spaghetti and meatballs for 50 people, and this recipe was a lifesaver.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      At first I was skeptical but these are the best meatballs that I have ever cooked they were very flaverful and juicy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      Best meatballs I have ever made or eaten! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      I made these for dinner last night. I used ground turkey breast and put it in the crock pot. Everyone loved it, thanks for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      These meatballs are great! I was skeptical about putting them uncooked in the sauce, but they came out moist, tender and very tasty. I did use very lean ground beef and had no grease in the sauce. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      The taste of the meatballs was excellent and I followed the recipe exactly; however the meatballs were a mushy consistency. I think I would add one less egg in the future. Still a keeper for me, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      I made these and them threw them in the crockpot with my sauce and it was delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      This is sooooo easy, I had some sauce in the freezer so all I had to do was to make the meatballs and drop them in. These meatballs are delicious and have a fairly light texture, my 2 young children and DH loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      Very good! Perfect seasoning, and they come out perfect without frying them or baking them. Will make again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Berthas Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.8
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    42%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 177.7 mg
    59%
    Sodium 500.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 34.4 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites