14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used frozen strawberries. I wasn't too sure about the oatmeal in it. But it was great. The taste and texture was perfect. Thanks Lainey :) Made for I Recommend tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 11, 2011

Great flavour and texture: delicious and with the added oats, it really tasted like a thoroughly healthy breakfast choice. I've never use oats in a smoothie, and in fact I don't generally even buy oats, but having sampled them here, I'll be using them again and keeping this recipe in mind for in-the-car-summer breakfasts! I used blueberries (but will be experimenting with other berries, for variety) and I omitted the ice cubes, basically because when I'm making smoothies for breakfast, I make them the night before and put them in a commuter Tupperware mug! Made for Zaar Stars Tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder September 02, 2008

I have never made a smoothie using oats and to tell you the truth I almost omitted them, my DH liked this although I thought it was a little grainy in texture, a great healthy drink my DH enjoyed, thanks Lainey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen July 22, 2008

Am definitely gonna have to go through your recipes & check out ALL the smoothies you have, 'cause I seem to be overlooked this very, very nice drink! I probably used a bit more juice while omitting the ice! Very worthy of being called a breakfast drink! Thanks for yet another keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Recipe Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 17, 2008

Very tasty, hearty smoothie! I think the texture will take a bit of getting used to though. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz July 01, 2008

This was very easy to do. I actually like the grains of oats in this as it makes me feel like I am drinking something good. This was my breakfast this morning with fresh picked blueberries from the garden. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff July 01, 2008

Yum! I made this for Little Miss (DD) and she loved it! I had a tasted and it was very nice, I didn't mind the small grains of oats. I used less ice cubes because it's so cold in Australia. This smoothie was a great source of vitamins and fibre perfect for breakfast beverage. Thank you Lainey6605 - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer June 29, 2008

Yummy smoothie!!! I used a mixture of the frozen blueberries and strawberries. I also cut the recipe in half to serve just one. I didn't add the ice cubes, as it was very thick and smooth without them. Thanks Lainey for a great smoothie recipe. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 June 27, 2008

you can`t go wrong with this. All good for your body! And it keeps you satisfied for a long time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ June 25, 2008

Yum, This was made as an after swimming snack for my daughter & I using fresh strawberries & frozen yoghurt, I cut down the oats to 1/3 cup which I thought was plenty. Thanks for a great meal in a glass, a keeper for me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** April 30, 2007
Berry Smoothie