Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Berry-Smash Muffins (Strawberry Muffins) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Berry-Smash Muffins (Strawberry Muffins)

    Average Rating:

    167 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 167

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2011

      Fantastic. I used all strawberries and added in one mashed banana. I also cut the sugar down to about 1/3 c, used applesauce in place of the oil, and used whole wheat flour. These were so moist and delicious. For me this recipe made 14 regular muffins (cupcake size). I love them and my kids did, too. NOTE: DO NOT USE the paper liners. We lose about 1/3 of the muffin as it sticks to the liner. However, the mini-muffins I made and sprayed with non-stick spray came out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      I've made these a couple times and they are my husband's favorite (and I make a lot of muffins). They are moist and very yummy. I bought a potato masher just to mash the berries for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2003

      Our strawberries turned out really great this year and I used them in this muffin recipe. They had a wonderful juicy berry flavor. Very moist and tender. All in my family loved them and there were none left-over. I didn't use paper cups, just greased my muffin tin and they came out fine. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      These are very dense as other reviewers noted. I would definately soak the strawberries in a little sugar for 30 minutes+ before adding them to the mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I served these to company and my eight year old nephew declared "these don't have any taste." Now I didn't take it too seriously because an eight year old boy is hardly the best judge of good food. But I did think they lacked a little something ( another reviewer suggested a little brown sugar and extra cinnamon.) I did enjoy them and was pleased to be able to use fresh seasonal fruit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      These were quite good, but to be honest it's not something I'd make again. I expected much more flavour and personally didn't like the cinnamon in it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      The muffins were easy to make and froze great however I felt that they were missing something.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      These were so easy to make and tasted great! I was only able to make 9 muffins though, and they all went fast at our playgroup!! I used only 1/2 cup sugar and they still tasted great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2014

      These were a fun, easy snack for the kids today. I used frozen strawberries and subbed coconut oil for the veg. oil and added a little ground flaxseed. The kids had fun mashing all the ingredients together. It seems like a very forgiving recipe. It would be easy to add nuts, chocolate chips, a banana, more or fewer strawberries (I think we had more strawberries than the recipe called for but we were just "eyeballing it"), etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2014

      My muffins turned out well. I doubled the recipe, used 1 C of oat flour instead of all white flour, cut the sugar in half, substituted applesauce for oil, and added a mashed banana. Even with doubling the recipe, I only got 1 1/2 doz muffins...but they did rise well, and looked great. I agree that they need a little more flavor, so I think adding a teaspoon of vanilla could be a great addition. I've added a picture of my first batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      Made these as Vegan Strawberry Muffins. Very quick and easy to throw together! Didn't have quite enough strawberries (only 1 1/4 c) so added one smashed banana and that worked out great. Used egg replacer for the eggs. Put in 2 Tablespoons less white sugar and substituted brown sugar as recommended in posts. Added 1 teaspoon vanilla. Substituted 1/2 cup wheat flour for the white. Def not a light fluffy muffin but tasted good and were gone quickly. Would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2014

      These were incredible! The kids said these were better than any other muffin we make - including those with chocolate! Definitely a keeper at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2014

      Very easy to make and tasted pretty good. I also felt like there was something not quite right for my tastes, like they are missing something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2014

      I made these for Mother's Day (day before yesterday) and they were so yummy only one is left out of the dozen, and there are only 3 of us here. I really loved the taste and texture of these muffins, and will definitely be making them again. I'd love to try them with raspberries next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      Looking through other reviewers, I made some adjustments and they turned out dynamite!<br/><br/>reduce white sugar and throw in brown,<br/>use applesauce, not oil,<br/>and CUT IN small chunks of cream cheese.<br/><br/>Pure heaven

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2014

      I read all the reviews before making this recipe. I added 1/2 t. of vanilla and used only a pinch of cinnamon. I also used 3/4 c. of whole wheat flour and 3/4 c. of white flour. The muffins were just okay. The strawberries don't incorporate into the mixture like blueberries do in blueberry muffins. I did eat 2 of them with butter on them but probably won't make this recipe again. Maybe if the strawberries were pureed a little and the cinnamon was left out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      I used frozen strawberries and I just wasn't happy with the outcome...too dense, didn't rise up, flavor was just okay. It may have been because the frozen berries added too much extra liquid than fresh, even though I did drain them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      Those muffins are really good. The entire family like them. Not too sweet, just perfect. I used frozen strawberries and added shredded coconut and it was really good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      I made these for Think Pink. They were delicious! I was going to send them to the school fair for the sweets booth...but they didn't make it. I found they were moist, just sweet enough and had a very nice strawberry flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      I used whole wheat flour, substituted oil for mashed banana and added a dash of vanilla. Baked for 15 mins, next time will take them out 30 seconds earlier. But muffins are terrific, my kids and husband can't stop eating them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Berry-Smash Muffins (Strawberry Muffins)

    Serving Size: 1 (741 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.1
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    36%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 161.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    48%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes