Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Berry Nice Honey Pecan Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Berry Nice Honey Pecan Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2010

      This made a very thin batter for me. I couldn't ever get it to cook like pancakes; we finally just made crepes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      I used whole wheat flour and Splenda, and added a small container of raspberries in with the mix to whip these up, and they were great! What a lovely breakfast for me this morning. I halved the recipe where it is just my DS and I. I enjoyed them so much in fact, they are headed to my favorites right now! Thank you for sharing Sarah! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      My daughters adored the title of this recipe so that is one of the reasons I made this recipe. I was also craving something with pecans. These worked out well for our morning breakfast. I subbed 1/3 of the flour for whole wheat. I only used half the sugar/honey and used coconut oil. I thought 2 tablespoons of baking powder was overkill and used only half. I only used a little over half the milk either...and I am glad because the batter was almost too thin. But the pancakes tasted great!. Loved the nuttiness. We will make them again for sure. Also, I skipped the honey and raspberry topping. I kinda thought the kids would pass on it and it was one extra thing to do when serving it with a bottle of maple syrup was so quick. Thanks for sharing! Made for my Babes for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I will often rate something I like a lot 4 stars and then if I find myself thinking about what it was I ate or making it again and again, bumping it up to 5. I made these pancakes yesterday morning and my DH and I were debating 4 & 5 stars, looked like a 4, but as I started to make breakfast this morning, without really thinking about it I said " I sure could use some more of those pecan pancakes" - 5 STARS! I used half white and half whole wheat pastry flour which really compliments the pecans, bumped up the cinnamon and added vanilla extract. My milk was a mixture of non-fat and 1/2 & 1/2. We had eaten our first few when I realized I hadn't added the oil! They tasted fine without it and they didn't stick - so I guess with as thin as they are the fat from the milk was all they needed. This batter is very thinn but that was ok, you just have to stir before you pour, because the nuts sink. DH had his with sugarfree maple syrup. I mixed honey and jam into some soft butter until I got a flavor balance I like and added a little bit of fresh lemon juice which kept the flavor bright but took the edge off the sweetness. Thank you Sarah_Jayne for posting this wonderful recipe. Reviewed by a Chic Chef for ZWT 4 Family Picks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Really excellent - nicely spiced and a surprising crunch and nuttiness from the pecans. The batter is on the thin side but I just added 1/2 cup more flour and that was fine with the amount of baking powder. I enjoyed the hot honey/raspberry preserves mixture, my kids went for maple syrup. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      These were so good! I put lots of syrup on top of mine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Great Pancakes! I thought maybe I did something wrong since the intro says the batter is a "thinner type of batter," but I checked and double checked and I added everything right. My batter about doubled in size and was thick and airy. The result was beautifully fluffy pancakes. The raspberry flavored honey was interestingly good. The six year old added syrup to his, but I liked mine with just the honey sauce. Great Recipe Chef! Good Luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      5 plus stars for the flavor!!! I'm giving it 4 stars because the consistency, for me, turned out too thin. I'll have to experiment with the consistency because I WILL be making these pancakes a lot. My kids flipped over the flavor. In fact, I'm craving them right now. Love the pecans and the hint of cinnamon. So yummy. I really liked the honey raspberry syrup, but my kids just wanted plain ol' syrup..go figure. Thanks for the yummy breakfast. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      I started out following the directions exactly, but the batter turned out way too thin. I made two pancakes using the thin batter and they turned out to be about 1/8" thick. I added 1/2 cup of flour to the remaining batter and the pancakes turned out better. I think I would of liked these better without the chopped pecans in the pancakes. The syrup was good. I used 1/2 cup of honey with 6 teaspoons of raspberry preserves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      I halved the recipe as there are only two of us. I used ground pecans instead of finely chopped because that is what I had on hand. Mine were more black than golden brown and I never had a chance to wait for bubbles to form in the middle. I'm not sure if it was perhaps because of the ground pecans. I am wondering if there is an error with the amount of baking powder and it should have been teaspoons instead of tablespoons? My batter was quite thick and goey, and the pancakes were very very thick, but not necessarily fluffy. However, despite all of that, they did taste great and I especially liked the raspberry honey. I will likely try these again but try to reduce the baking powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Berry Nice Honey Pecan Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 464.9
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    48%
    Total Fat 24.9 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 92.4 mg
    30%
    Sodium 738.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.8 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 31.4 g
    125%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites