Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Berry Good Morning Breakfast Casserole (oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Berry Good Morning Breakfast Casserole (oamc)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2013

      The recipes left out one critical preparation step for this dish. You MUST let it set for at least a few hours (better overnight!) before you bake it! So pour the egg mixture over the bread, cream cheese & fruit, cover & refrigerate. Then bake covered at 350 for 30 minutes, remove the cover and bake for an additional 30 minutes. I used frozen strawberries, so I had to bake an additional 10 minutes to accommodate the extra liquid.

      Also, a little hit of maple syrup made all the difference if you want some sweetness. I thought this was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      I really had high hopes for this and ended up not caring for it at all. To make it better, next time I would use half the bread (and choose a sweet variety, not plain white), half the cream cheese, and add sugar. This was not sweet, except the sweetness of the berries, even though I used extra honey.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Changes I made: Only used about two thirds of a loaf of bread. Only used one 8-ounce block of cream cheese instead of two. Used frozen blueberries and frozen chopped peaches as that was what I had on hand. Results: It was tasty but not overwhelmingly so. I think it would really need to be jazzed up somehow for me to make it again. I think I would enjoy much more fruit and much less bread, and I could probably get away with using less milk and fewer eggs. Also, it took at least an hour to bake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

    • on October 17, 2008

      I'm giving this 4 stars because it tasted really good, but I had a heck of a time with the preparation. I prepared this as stated, but it made a ton. I had a high-edged 13x9 pan (like one for lasagna) that was almost overflowing. I had to bake it for an hour and a half (I covered it after 30 minutes to avoid burning) before the egg mixture would set in the middle. I did use frozen berries - maybe that's what did me in. I'm going to try this one more time with fresh ones because I really want to love this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Made this for a church meeting. I loved it. Ladies all loved it. I used day-old French bread and tore pieces rather than cubed. I did have to bake about 1 hour at 375F. I will make again, maybe using other berries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I made this for myself and 4 children ages 12,6,4 and 2 and none of us liked it at all. I even gave it to my father who eats everything and he would not eat it either. It sounded so good but did not taste so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      I just made this last night. My 1yrld daughter and I enjoyed it. I had to add 3 more eggs and some more milk because it didn't seem like it made enough egg mixture to cover it all. (I also added more berries (because I had them))I put it in 2 pans and froze one. It made 2 huge casseroles! I also cooked it about 10 more mins. than the time stated. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      I doubled the berries, and used French bread. My family adored it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      This turned out so delicious! I actually quartered the recipe to feed 2 people and it worked out fine! Yummy! Thanks Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Berry Good Morning Breakfast Casserole (oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.5
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    51%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 233.3 mg
    77%
    Sodium 383.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites