Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Berry Delicious Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Berry Delicious

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2010

      Me, Ben Affleck, two straws, this smoothie...magic. Made for A/NZ #45 Recipe Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      DD wanted a smoothie but I only had frozen strawberries on hand. It turned out fine. She rated it a four stars which is great coming from her! A great way to start off the day or perfect for after school.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      One very happy French exchange student is at my side chanting '5, 5, 5, 5, 5' for this wonderful recipe. We used fresh strawberries, mango yogurt, an ancient banana and 2% milk. Didn't add the sugar. It really earns its 'delicious' in the title. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      I did it for 2 serving. I used strawberries and blueberries (my favorites). I did add the sugar. It was perfect. Thanks Lynn. Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      LL this is wonderful. I'm enjoying this fruity delight for my breakfast as I type. It's sweet, thick, rich and creamy. Best of all its good for you. I scaled the recipe down to make 1 large serving for myself, it was easy to do with great results. I used beautiful frozen sweet strawberries and a few frozen tart raspberries and a nicely blackened banana, good quality strawberry yogurt and 1% milk. This is the best smoothie I have tried so far on Zaar. Thanks so much for sharing. I can't wait to make this for my dh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      My DD has been on a smoothie kick and she really enjoyed this one. I used frozen strawberries instead of mixed berries because I had them on hand and it turned out great. It actually became better after sitting for about 20 minutes; it unthawed a bit so it could be drunk through a straw. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This was this morning's breakfast for DH and I. Haven't had a smoothie in many years, so this brought back great memories! I used fresh blueberries and strawberries, high quality strawberry yogurt, whole milk, and it was sweet enough for me without the sugar. Thanks Lavender Lynn! Made for Beverage Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Great, purple, creamy healthy smoothie! I used Activia yogurt and added some Splenda packets. Made for the Went to the market tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Just my speed. This was made with a combination of frozen strawberries and fresh raspberries. No other changes were made. This actually made 2 generous servings that DH and I shared in lieu of lunch today. I did leave off the white sugar as the berries and yogurt provided enough sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Very good! I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Yum. We enjoyed this one for breakfast this morning! (And I always appreciate when I can get more fruits and veggies into the kids!) I used frozen berries from the store, a yoplait container of low fat strawberry yogurt, and skim milk. When we tried it after first blend it was bitter so I added a substantial shake of splenda and it was lovely. We split it three ways (for me and both children) and enjoyed it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Berry Delicious

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.8
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    22%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 12.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 67.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    berries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites