Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Berry Cream Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Berry Cream Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2006

      Wonderful!! The whole family loved them! Great texture and taste! I halved the recipe and still ended up with 17 muffins! Delicious breakfast treat!! I made with blueberries but would like to try the raspberries next time! Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      This recipe worked out perfectly for me since I had a leftover bag of mixed frozen berries and a tub of sour cream that was about to expire. Using the amount of ingredients as directed, my batch made 24 muffins one mini loaf. I also used half Splenda, half sugar (i.e. 1 cup of each), and that worked out really well. These are sooo delicious! I am not a huge berry fan, but these muffins are truly awesome. I will definitely make them again!
      These muffins are very moist, so I will freeze some of them to keep them from gong bad. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      I made these with about two cups of strawberries and a cup of blackberries since that's what I had on hand when I was craving muffins. I followed the recipe, though next time I think I'll wait to fold the berries in until after the wet ingredients since they broke apart. Smelled amazing baking. I baked them at 375'ish (my oven temps are not exactly accurate) and the twelve tin took about 25 min total. Very plushy, great taste and crumb structure. Will make again, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      I'm really not a fan of muffins, and these were just perfect. I used a black berry and my husband loved them as well. I even used fat free sour cream

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      I made this recipe for Friday treats at work. They were a big hit! Very moist and a nice rich texture! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      We need more stars to indicate how much we liked this recipe. Made it exactly as recipe calls for. They turned out perfectly each time--wonderful texture, taste and appearance. Will have to freeze more blueberries so we can have these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      Excellent muffins! Crispy tops, just the right amount of sweetness. Perfect light and tender texture. I used fresh blueberries. Made a half batch and got 12 large muffins. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      Made 1/2 the recipe into 6 jumbo muffins. Used a mixture of raspberries and cranberries as that's what I had in the freezer. We don't like our muffins sweet so I used 3/4 cup brown sugar as I prefer brown sugar to white in my muffins. They were very tasty and I will be making these again. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Berry Cream Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.4
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    41%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 40.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 207.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 24.2 g
    96%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes