Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Berry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Berry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2011

      Beautiful cake.. beautifully presented. Makes a wonderful gift or take along to dinners, breakfasts, etc. because it looks and tastes so good. I made only a couple of minor tweaks: added 1 tsp vanilla to the cream cheese mixture and added 1 tsp cinnamon to the crumbs reserved for the top of the cake. Very lightly sprinkled the cooled cake with confectioners sugar for a nice finishing touch.
      FYI We have an abundance of wild blackberries at the farm. I cooked them down with sugar until they were thickened and used them in place of the preserves--fantastic! I bet one could do this with nearly any fruit. I think I may try peaches next as they are in season now. Also, I have baked it in both 9 and 10 inch springform pan. It works best in the 10 inch pan and bakes at the time specified. It took much longer in the 9 inch pan and even overcooked the cake a little to get the filling to set. Still, it was delicious and every last crumb disappeared. Thanks for this recipe. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Impressive coffee cake, that would please anyone. It takes some effort in the preparation but it is worth it. I made 2 - one with apricot jam and one with raspberry jam and both were delicious. I'm thinking about trying some sour cherry preserves next time - the possibilities are endless. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      Wow, this is very good and moist and so beautiful. Would be great for a brunch where you're trying to impress!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      I am so glad we tried this one! As other reviewers have said, this cake is beautiful. I made this as directed with the strawberry preserves. It tasted great! I can see where one could add or change the seasonings, extracts, nuts or vary the preserves to make a myriad of variations and I am certain they would all be tasty. I will certainly be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      Sorry (: - I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe. Most of all, that I haven't let you know how much we love the cake, how it orginally saved my life. I had already made something for a "Family Shindig" and was asked at the last second to bring a cake. DH wanted me to deal with our over load of blueberries. Having all, I chose your recipe. It wasn't just a success, but, was received with great reviews and requests for the recipe. I have made it with other berries and apples too. This review is realy a "Thank You" for a great recipe that is a much loved keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      This is really good! I didn't see any reviews about making ahead of time so I took a chance and made as directed except for putting on the streusel topping and baking. I just covered with foil and refrigerated over night. This morning at 5:00 am topped with the streusel and baked, it turned out beautifully! My mom's caregiver walked in and said OMG what smells so good. So good warm from the oven. Made exact except for almond extract, I just don't like it so I subbed vanilla. I had a little trouble spreading the dough, I tried spreading with a fork, then buttered my hands, then sugared my hands. Any hints? Other than that easy recipe to follow. I will make again trying different variations of preserves & fruits. Great recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      I loved this coffee cake! It is like a big cream cheese pastry and with the spring form pan, looks like I purchased it rather than made it.
      It is delicious and although it took a little time to prepare, it is well worth the time! I used my homemade strawberry jam as the fruit, and it made it perfect!
      For a beautiful, professional looking coffee cake, this is the one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      This cake turned out very well. It was much easier to make than expected. I heated the strawberry preserves in the microwave for about 30 seconds which made them much easier to spread over the cream cheese layer. While I love nuts on things the rest of the family can be finicky about what gets nuts and what doesn't so the next time I will leave them off. (30)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      Amazing! I made this without the almonds and it was sooo good! Definitely my new favorite coffee cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      Fabulous! My daughter's new favorite coffeecake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      The presentation of this cake is awesome. I used self rising flour and omitted the baking powder, baking soda and salt. I used strawberry preserves. This is one of the prettiest cakes I have ever made and it tastes as good as it looks. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I made using raspberry preserves and it was a huge hit! I made it when my DS and his family would be with us, and we had it for breakfast with coffee and hot cocoa! The kids loved it as much as the adults and they fought over the last piece. Christmas day was extra special with this on our breakfast menu to start the day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      This is lovely and tastes great. I might try just a bit more jam next time, maybe even experiment with fresh fruit mixtures. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Looks gorgeous. I used seedless blackberry jam and it was delicious. I had trouble telling if it was done and ended up taking it out right at 55 minutes, but I think it could have used another few minutes. That may have been due to my using a 9-inch versus 10-inch spring form pan. Next time (and there will be a next time) I will leave it in a few more minutes. It looked like it came from a bakery and was really quite delicious. I agree with other reviewers... this was super easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Very IMPRESSIVE! 5* is not enough! This was easy to make and it looks magnificent. I cannot imagine I will be disappointed when I serve it up tomorrow for a ladies coffee. I used vanilla extract as I am not a fan of almond extract. I also used more raspberry preserves cuz I LOVE 'em! I will be posting a photo ASAP.Thanks a bunch for posting this gem Donna M.! UPDATE! This is OUT OF THIS WORLD Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Made this for a Wed night get together at church, and it was the first cake eaten. There were two pieces left over and I was going to bring them home for my hubby who had to work, but as I got into the car with my kids, my son had crawled into the back and eaten both pieces!! Great flavor and easy to make, I will keep this recipe in my permanent files!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Oh wow, I'm in love..this is really too easy for the results it gives, thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      I found the very same recipe on another baking website and tried it with great success! It is a fabulous recipe that produces a light, delicious cake. I've made it with apricot, strawberry and blueberry preserves (at different times). It looks professionally made and tastes so yummy. Great recipe to make if you want to impress someone. Definately one of my favorite recipes of all time! Thanks for posting it! PS-I do step 4 in a food processor to speed things up. Updating to say that I've made several different coffee cakes since my review and this is still my favorite! It gets such rave reviews every time I share it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      I cannot personally attest to the taste of this coffee cake, because it was gone before I got any! Little did my guests know, I used low fat sour cream, fat free cream cheese and egg beaters - still must have tasted ok! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Wow! This is easy to make, but has amazing taste and makes a beautiful presentation. I did add more rasberry preserves and a bit more cream cheese. Thank you Donna for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Berry Cream Cheese Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 415.8
     
    Calories from Fat 212
    51%
    Total Fat 23.6 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 59.3 mg
    19%
    Sodium 338.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 24.5 g
    98%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites