Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Berry Blast Protein Shake -- Fruit Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Berry Blast Protein Shake -- Fruit Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2014

      Delicous!!!! I was hesitant about the protein powder, I haven't had the greatest experiences, but I can't taste it or feel the texture. Also, I couldn't find wheat germ, maybe i was looking in the wrong place. I look forward to playing around with different flavors for this! So YUMMY!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      I know I'm supposed to like this and I do enjoy most of it; but I'm afraid the wheat germ and whey protein are like drinking liquid bread and an aquired taste. I'll work on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      i made this when i got back from the gym, it was delicious and refreshing. i used orange juice and subbed flax seeds for the wheat germ, otherwise followed the recipe. very restorative after a workout.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

    • on August 20, 2007

      Really tasty smoothie! A lot nicer than using non fat plain yogurt. Really easy recipe and takes no time at all to prepare!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      This is very versatile. I used strawberries, key lime low fat yogurt, and Simply Lime juice. My husband is a big key lime pie fan, and he enjoyed this shake for breakfast a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      Delicious and so good for you! I loved the blueberry flavor. I used frozen wild blueberries. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      I usually make protein shakes for my three sons on weekday mornings because they are always in a rush to head off to school. I love this recipe because of the combination of all the good things, yoghurt, wheatgerm and of course the berries with all its great qualities.I love the use of yoghurt in this recipe as opposed to using milk because yogurt is one of the healthiest foods you can feed your family, what a nice, healthy and natural way to start your mornings! The culturing process makes yogurt easier to digest than milk.The bacterial cultures in yogurt keep the intestines healthy and boost the overall immune system.They enhance the growth of healthy bacteria in the gut. They nourish the cells of the large intestine and reduce the development of colon cancer. Thanks, Ncmystryshopper, for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Berry Blast Protein Shake -- Fruit Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.1
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    28%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 57.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    berries

    fruit juice

    vanilla whey protein powder

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites